Guest Post from Insanity Kim

So ok ya’ll,

Insanitykim here, filling the void whilst your beloved Kearsie runs off to do other things that are important and stuff and things. Please know she didn’t want to leave you all neglected, as she lurves you and cares and all that great and gushy stuff…

But last time I guest blogged, I called her out on her skin tag, if any of you remember, and she has yet to make good on that out-calling. So, sometimes when you want something done, you just have to go out and do it yourself, ya know? So…

Here it is, finally, THE post on Kearsie’s mysterious and elusive SKIN TAG! I took one of her amazing posts and changed a few choice words…enjoy.

*****

Sigh. You know, you’d think after thirty three years of living and breathing, I’d figure out that me and scary movies skin tags just don’t go together. Like, mayonnaise and anything. (I know, I know, most of you folks lurve mayo. Well, you’re gross.)

The other night, I sat and watched Poltergeist my skin tag by myself. It was on Turner Classic or American Movie Channel or something so it showed the whole thing, uncut. Lance was still at work, I was bored, the girls were safely shut in the bedroom watching Incredibles. I thought, psh, I can handle this! I mean, it’s been like, 26 years since I last saw this! Surely I won’t have any reactions other than, “geez, special effects sure have come a long way”.

Nope.

The last two nights, I have lain awake, remembering certain scenes of Poltergeist my skin tag, thinking thoughts like “Ack! What was that ?“, “Did something just touch my foot?! Oh, it’s just Lance’s foot my skin tag.“, “Crap.”

I was too chicken to tell Lance I was scared. I mean, what was I going to do? Tap him on the shoulder and say, “Um. I am scared of Poltergeist my skin tag.” And what was he going to say? “Um. Ok. Sorry.” Yeah, that would’ve solved the problem.

I think when it comes to scary movies skin tags, it’s the movies starring kids skin tags as the main character that get me. There’s so many scary movies involving children skin tags:

* Children of the Corn Tag

* The Ring Tag

* The Shining Skin

* The Sixth Sense Tag

* Chucky Chunky

* The Omenskin

* The Exorskin

* Watcher Skin Tag in the Woods

* Something Wicked Skin Tag This Way Comes

That’s just the few I can think of off the top of my head. Why are children skin tags so freaking scary?

Oh yeah. This was awesome. I know what you’re thinking- Kearsie, come back soon!
Me too!


kimnfam.blogspot.com

6 responses to this post.

  1. what kind of sick twisted awesome post is this?

    dude. the sixth tag is one movarie i totally don’t want to see. shoo. i just scared mayerself thinking about what would be under *that* bed. kedersie did a good job selecting you as first guest blogger. and you did a good job picking at the skin tag. erm…

    Reply

  2. The whole time I’m reading, laughing & as a result urinating in my pants…I became quite excited for @wendiwinn’s comment that I KNEW was coming at the end of this post.

    Reply

  3. Does this REALLY count as writing a blog for Kearsie? She did most of the work already… 😉 I believe you have absolved her from having to write that now!

    Reply

  4. Well, Vanessa, I do try to do as little as possible while yielding the greatest results possible…

    Reply

  5. I can’t wait to see the trailer for Skin TAG, the movie. Yikes, the graphics sorta made me throw up (just a little) in my mouth.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Kamryn on October 14, 2009 at 1:47 am

    I peed a little in my pants just now.

    OK, a lot. It’s just not the same after kids.

    Thanks for the extra laundry, Kim!

    Reply

Leave a comment