By this time tomorrow…

Hubs and I shall be off in the mountainous beauty of Boulder, Colorado!

 

Actually, at this time tomorrow Hubs and I will be making our connecting flight in Dallas, TX to the mountainous beauty of Boulder.  Whatever.

 

I bet know you’re teeming with questions.  Why Boulder?  Is it snowing there? Did you wax your eyebrows?

 

Well, inquisitive reader, let me just take a minute and answer those questions. I am very helpful.  Unless you need puke cleaned up.  Then I am really good at finding help for you.

 

Why Boulder?

Well, Hubs and I are planning on moving there next year to start a church.  So this is Trip #1 to begin making those connections and finding an apartment, etc.  There are lots of details that need to be chiseled out of the giant rock that represents this big fat mission to Boulder.  Trying.not.to.stress.

 

Is it snowing there?

Idk, but it will probably snow while we’re there!  Now, ask me who will be driving during the snow.  That would be me.  That’s ok. I’ve accepted this role I must play when cold wintery stuff happens.  It’s the price I pay for growing up in Anchorage, Alaska.  Please, hold all questions about Alaska until the end of the tour. 

 

Did you wax your eyebrows?

Nay, friend.  I chose the earthy look.  Which means I just plucked them myself.  My nose hairs are looking good enough to cover my eyebrows anyways.  Besides, apparently Boulder appreciates the earthy look.  I wouldn’t know.  They could be dressed in purple antlers for all I know.  I had a dream I grew dread locks upon moving to Boulder and had those Pepe Le Pew stench tendrils wafting from my head.  No, I don’t use drugs.

 

This trip is so awesome for me and Hubs because we’ve been planning on Boulder for quite some time now, yet I have never set foot onto it’s rocky terrain.  Or maybe it’s squishy terrain.  I’m not sure.  I will report back on the condition of the terrain next week.  It’s hard planning a move somewhere with no idea of how things work there.  So that’s in part what this trip is about.  Also, we’ll be talking with some church leaders in that area to discuss ministry stuff.  And finally, we’ll be hanging out at coffee shops and Pearl Street, with video camera in hand, attempting to strike up conversations with random folks with purple antlers, just to see what the average person thinks there. 

 

Also, an amazing couple in our church paid for our trip, because they believed in our mission to Boulder.  I hope they are repaid 100 fold for their generosity!

 

Rest assured, kind readers, I shall not leave you without bloggage.  I have three guest bloggers lined up, which I’m sure shall entertain your eyeballs and make you instant fans. 

 

See you Tuesday!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kellie on October 7, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    So excited for you and Lance!! Cannot wait to hear all about it. Be sure to scope out the local yarn shops 🙂

    Reply

  2. Good luck in your travels.

    Reply

  3. Have fun Kearsie! I’m sure it will be absolutely beautiful out there!

    Reply

  4. Can’t WAIT to see your pictures from there…I hear it is GORGEOUS there…
    and who knew you had a mission to complete…I don’t recall you ever talking about this before!
    I admire your generosity regarding this..it must take a ton of devotion and faith. Keep us posted!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

