Monday is a royal pain

I totally need to stock up on some Beano before Thanksgiving.

 

– Things the Queen would never say

6 responses to this post.

  1. So glad you reminded me. I probably should too.

    Reply

  2. i prefer to fumigate my family instead. trust me, they deserve it

    Reply

  3. Posted by robin on November 23, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    do you stuff the bird with beans or something? you southerners…….*eye roll*

    Reply

  4. Oh I see Robs was thinking like me, why would you, OR the queen, eat beans for Thanksgiving? Unless, you made succotash like the Indians did on the first Thanksgiving, because you are authentic like that…hence the phrase, “sufferin’ succotash!”

    Reply

  5. Edward cloned – can’t have too much of a good thing…..spent the day blowing leaves off the drive so everybody can drive to the house tomorrow — cooking I am putting off but about to start….so, was New Moon everything they hoped it would be?? Found you from crib’s blog……

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on November 25, 2009 at 10:37 pm

      Well, New Moon was TONS better than Twilight, there were only a couple of spots that I thought were dumb, but as I’ve already seen it TWICE and plan on OWNING IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, heck yeah it was everything I hoped it would be!!

      Thanks for stopping by! Make yourself at home and grab a Twilight doll. It’s better than crack. I hear.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

