Things my children ask while watching Lord of the Rings

“Momma, what’s that boy’s name with the ring?  Tonto?”

“Is that a bad guy?”

“Why is that mean boy wearing a costume?”

“Momma, what’s the boy’s name with the ring again?  Mollo?”

“Why is he doing that?”

“Did that big bad guy with the eye lose his ring?”

“What’s that boy’s name with the ring?  Rollo?”

“Mommy would you explain this?  I don’t get it.”

“Would you read what that pretty boy just said?  You know, the Lego boy?”

“Mommy, what’s the boy’s name with the ring?  Mahollo?”

“Why is that shiny lady pouring water?  Does she want that boy with the ring to take a bath?”

“What’s the name of the boy with the ring again?”

“Did they have to find a really small guy to be Gollum?”

“What do you mean he’s like a cartoon?”

“I don’t understand this at.all.”

“What’s the name of that boy with the ring again?  Toto?”

“Mommy, wait.  So is that guy with the white beard a bad guy?  No not that guy!  The other guy with the white beard!”

“What’s the name of the boy in the red cape?”

“Why aren’t the little boys wearing any shoes?”

“Why are there no girls on the bad guys team?”

“What’s the name of that boy with the ring again?”

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sara on November 3, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    Hahahaha….. these are some of the same questions I asked my husband when he tried to get me to watch it. Which is why I’ve only seen the first half hour…… Wait- are you going to disown me as your blog- friend (stalker) if I haven’t seen it?

    Reply

  2. Good to indoctrinate them when they’re young. I strongly approve. 🙂

    Reply

  3. And since Lord of the Rings is the longest movie ever I’m sure these questions lasted for hours!

    Reply

  4. well? what was his name? the boy with the ring?

    when i watched lotr for the first time, i repeated the same thing every five minuets. it went something like this:

    do you think that elf is married? if i were an elf, i’d marry him. do you think he’d marry me? i think he would. winn, elf by marriage, to legolas, of the woodland realm.

    i wonder if i could find a doll…

    Reply

  5. um, I have never seen LOTR and I think my list of questions would be just like this, too. So can you go ahead and answer each of those questions please?! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by Kamryn on November 3, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    I heart those girls!

    Reply

  7. I am preparing to watch it this weekend with Audrey, AND with Jacob, I am sure, sneaking in from time to time. I will let you know how it goes…

    Reply

  8. Which dude is the pretty boy? LOTR is so scary to me that nothing looks pretty!

    Reply

  9. Oh, Kearsie.. You always make me chuckle. And giggle. And many other words that end in ‘le’ that I can’t think of right now.

    Reply

  10. It sounds like our kids are related. LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

