Adventures with Edward: Edward plays charades

Setting: Desk of the human

 

Edward, bored out of his plastic mind, crawls out of my handbag.  He tells me he wants to play a game.  I suggest charades with movie titles.  Edward rubs his hands in excitement and quickly adjusts his scarf.  He begins the first clue.

 

Picture 001

 

“Um”, I say.  “Umm…Wait!  Is it Saving Private Ryan?”

Edward says yes.  He is surprised I got it so quickly.  He thinks of another clue.

 

Picture 004

 

“Wow, a toughie.”  I scratch my head. “Ooh!  Is it So I Married An Axe Murderer?”

Edward nods yes.  He is impressed with my skillz.

He stops a moment, thinking of a really hard one. 

 

Picture 002

 

“Hmmm…I’m going to guess Three Weddings and a Funeral.”

Edward huffs in impatience.  He turns over and poses again.

 

Picture 003

 

“Ooh ooh!  Um, is it Finding Nemo?”

“Dang!”  Edward says.  He grabs a prop for the next one.

 

Picture 005

 

“Duh,” I say.  “Ghost.”  I roll my eyes.

Edward removes his prop.  He thinks hard.  He takes his scarf off and poses again.

 

Picture 006

 

“Wow.  This one is hard.  Is it The Fifth Element?”

Edward shakes his head no.

“Hmm, then how about Interview with a Vampire?”

Edward says no again.

“Geez.  Ok how about Wolverine?”

Edward just chuckles.  I take that as a no.

“Dang.  I give up.  What’s the answer?”

Twilight,” says Edward.  He winds his scarf around his neck and struts back to my bag.

 

12 responses to this post.

  1. Dear Kearsie,

    You entertain me. I don’t give a durn about Twilight at all, but your blog posts about Edward amuse me still.

    xoxo,
    JB

    Reply

  2. Posted by robin on October 28, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    hey if i bring my edward doll on the trip will you make him a scarf for me????

    Reply

  3. What TheBunneh said. 🙂

    Even the wizard gets a kick out of them.

    Reply

  4. Har. Love that.

    Reply

  5. hahaha hilarious!! your blog always gives me a good chuckle!

    Edward’s a clever one!

    Reply

  6. hahahahaha! ch, man. totally ch.

    also. i totally knew it was “twlight”. “finding nemo”, however. man. that one had me stumped. good call.

    Reply

  7. Hahaha, cute!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Joe on October 29, 2009 at 12:58 am

    Oh jeez! I actually guessed 3 wedings and a funeral before I read the caption!

    Reply

  9. That Edward, maybe since he should try out for the big screen. You know, being so good at charades and all.

    Reply

  10. I wish you would have used a CLEAN kleenex for his ghost costume. ha
    These always make me giggle.
    Seriously.
    They are hilarious.
    You need to animate them and put them on YOU TUBE.
    You would be famous.
    (Remember to give me credits when this happens!)

    Reply

  11. Posted by peg ekdahl on November 4, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    My sister-in-law has been forwarding these to me, What a riot. I in turn pass them along to my 60ish friends. We all want to know where we might get an Edward doll in time for New Moon party we will be holding in Michigan’s upper peninsula at the Ambasader restaurant-home of the giant fishbowl drinks-Edward is so invited

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on November 4, 2009 at 4:48 pm

      I think you can get an Edward doll at Toys R Us. My good friend, Winn, provided me with mine. I’ll bet they’ll have an Jacob doll too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

