Pur-lease

Ok, so.  You all out there who read this know that I’m a big fan of Twilight. 

I have the books.

I have the movie.

I even have my tickets to New Moon tucked safely in my bag along with my Edward doll.

I didn’t think too much about the silly consumerism involving Tshirts with TEAM EDWARD or TEAM JACOB. 

I didn’t even scoff when a friend sent me the link to these:

twilight-dolls-500x375

Nay. I did not scoff.  Instead I planned a whole new Adventures with Edward post. 

However.

And I repeat with meaning – However.

I just came across a link to Nordstrom featuring their whole new New Moon line.  And this is just too much folks.  TOO MUCH.

I give you the Luna Twilight DuWop LipVenom Lip Gloss

_5890679

 

On behalf of the consumer world, I apologize to you,  Stephenie Meyer.  I’m sure that all those late nights of typing on your computer, creating the world of Twilight this is just what you envisioned- makeup products.  I’m sorry.  I bet you are shuddering right now.   I’ll bet you are just on the edge of your seat dreaming up the Twilight Garbage Can with matching Twilight Pillowcase/Bedsheet set.  I bet you are wondering when the Twilight Toilet Paper or Twilight Toothbrushor excuse me- Twilight Fangbrush will come out next.  When the *chokes back tears* Twilight Cereal will be on shelves for little girls and boys and teenagers and Twilight Moms to breakfast with.  Alas for you and your baby called Twilight.

But who knows?  Maybe Stephenie Meyer uses the Twilight Venom lip gloss with pride.  Or the Luna Twilight “Just Bitten” Staining Balm.  Or maybe even the Luna Twilight “First Light” Face Glow.  *eye roll*

…Also, I wonder if that lip gloss is flavored?  Hmm, if it’s cherry, I think I want some myself.

9 responses to this post.

  1. As long as the Twilight cereal is in the shape of little deer, and it turns the milk blood red, I am all for it!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Aunt Vam on October 20, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    *face palm*

    Reply

  3. Posted by robin on October 20, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    i left this comment on facebook too, but kears if steph owns the twilight franchise, she probably has to approve all products! scary thought! maybe another company owns it depending on her contract but if she does, i’ll bet she wears that lip gloss to all the premieres baby! she may even set up a kissing booth and try to get RP to give her a big ole smooch! *shudder*

    Reply

  4. I agree with Robin. Once they try to blanket the business, all sorts of goofy products will start coming out. Pretty soon we’ll have Twilight Bonne Bell Lipsmackers.

    Reply

  5. There are unlicensed Twilight ONSIES on Etsy. It’s nuts.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Kamryn on October 21, 2009 at 1:09 am

    Hey, it worked for New Kids.

    Reply

  7. Posted by robin on October 21, 2009 at 1:59 am

    kim….that was gross.

    Reply

  8. If they come up with a Twilight THONG I am going to lose it! ha

    Reply

  9. I’m just throwing this out there… Hayden Pantierre would’ve made a great Bella Swan. http://bit.ly/4G5pT1

    Reply

Leave a Reply

