Adventures with Edward: Edward visits Boulder, Colorado

Setting: Boulder, Colorado

Edward hears I am going on a trip to a far off country, full of snow and mountains.  He begs to go.  He must try to get his mind off of Bella Doll.  Plus he has a scarf.  So he is ready.  I tell him to hop in my bag and get comfortable.  He wiggles in next to my knitting and mittens.

 

lunapic-125568235999711

 

We board the plane.  He climbs out of my bag and finds his seat.  He scoffs at the seat belt.  The Sky Mall magazine holds his interest for 13.9 seconds.  Then he is bored. 

 

Picture 009

 

The flights are short.  Edward watches Ladyhawke on my iPhone.  He thinks the ’80’s music is cheesy, but otherwise enjoys it.  Edward also thinks that Matthew Broderick’s English accent is lacking. 

Once the plane is landed, Edward enjoys the sites.  He conquers some strange metallic beast. 

 

Picture 002

 

It was hard to eat, but Edward decides this is exotic food.

Edward decides to stop and smell the flowers. 

 

Picture 004

 

They smell of plastic Bella Doll’s perfume.  Or what he imagines Bella Doll’s perfume smells like.  He has only really smelled her packaging.

The mountains and pines beckon to Edward.  He climbs a tree.  It is reminiscent of this movie he saw once with a human Bella.  He remembers the scene well.

 

in%20tree

 

 He wonders if he can ever persuade Bella Doll out of her box.  Alas.  For now, he just imagines her presence.

 

lunapic-bella

 

Heartsick, Edward wanders to a snowy patch and whips up a snowman.  He must be careful.  His powerful vampire hands tend to crush, not mold.  He shares his scarf. 

 

lunapic-snowman

  

It has been a good trip.  Edward is glad he has visited Boulder. 

 

lunapic-boulder

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lori on October 16, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    Ha ha! I really missed Edward’s adventures!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. HAHAHHAHAH! This put a smile on my face, which I needed! I LOVE the drawings too…puts it all right over the top!

    Reply

  3. I love your Edward adventures. I giggled a little when I read the line about how he had only smelled her packaging. Apparently, I’m a teenage boy.

    Reply

  4. Both me and the wizard laughed out loud at Edward Doll imagining Bella’s presence. Too funny!

    Reply

  5. that was excellent. also. i hope he wasn’t manhandled by security at the airport.

    Reply

  6. *snort* you never fail to amuse!

    Reply

  7. Why isn’t Edward wearing a seatbelt?

    Reply

  8. Hi i thought I should share a few twilight buttons i’ve made 🙂 Hope you can spend a few minutes checking them out..

    http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=7547666&section_id=6282486

    thanks, Loveclay

    Reply

  9. O.M.G.!!!!!
    this was hilarious…LOVED him stuck in the pine tree!
    And I think he is talented if the Skymall mag held his attention for 13.9 seconds….that is 13 seconds longer than it keeps me entertained.
    Hahahabwaaaaahaaaaaaa………….

    Reply

  10. Ladyhawke!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

