Do Not Disturb

I am feeling a stroke of famousosity as I sit here and type out this guest post for Kearsie while she’s away. Little ol’ me, writing for Sounds Like Tomatoes…

THE PRESSURE!!!

But what do I write about, because goodness knows I’m fresh out of nostril hair stories and I haven’t had any interesting dreams as of late…

All I can think of right now is how cool it is that Kearsie and her Hubs are traveling together. I mean, first, they’re taking the first of many steps towards a new stage in their lives. But also, they were able to take this trip sans children. You know what that means…

HOTEL. SEX.

That ranks right up there with make-up sex, if you ask me. (Which you didn’t, but I’m guest blogging, so I get to tell you anyway.)

It’s awesome — sex in a bed that someone else is going to strip the sheets off of for you daily and make all fresh and new, just so you can dirty it up again! And, if you’re like me and The Husband, it could be a bed that is significantly bigger than the one you have at home, and you have all that extra room! And when you’re traveling without the kiddos, there is no concern that little ears shall hear or little eyes shall see!

Good times, good times.

I know Kearsie and her Hubs are on this trip because they’re scoping out a place for their ministry, but I’m hoping that they took the time to properly minister to each other while they were away. I mean, they’re going as missionaries, there’s a position named for them!

Anyway…

Hope you had a fantabulous trip, Kearsie! Look forward to hearing all about it! (Well, not ALL about it, leave some to the imagination…)  😉

8 responses to this post.

  1. I read this with one eye open, and I am pouring bleach in my tainted eye as I type, which is very hard to do. I laughed though.

    I really hope they sent Edward out for some pizza whist they did those things you mentioned…wait.

    Reply

  2. AAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAH This was hilarious. Oh, thank you, thank you, for this blog post.

    Reply

  3. But, uh, what about the little ears in the ROOM NEXT DOOR?! Here’s a little trick I learned: Put that nasty, plastic-y bedspread between the wall and the headboard. Problem solved.

    Reply

  4. Posted by robin on October 12, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    vanessa! *gasp*

    Reply

  5. what if edward likes to watch?

    Reply

  6. Ahhhh…just wait until they are retired and have NO children at home.
    ha

    Reply

  7. Posted by Kamryn on October 14, 2009 at 1:48 am

    Is there a “like” button somewhere?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

