Keyboard Confessions

1.  It has begun.  What is “it”, you ask?

2.  “It” is the addiction to 24.  We are surrounded by Blockbuster video boxes.  They feed the addiction.

3.  I’m pretty sure they should have just named 24: “All The Worst Things We Could Think Of Happening To This Guy Called Jack.”

4.  Obviously, I will never get a job in the TV Show Naming Business.

5.  I won a giveaway.  It’s soap from The Dirty Housewife.  I *adore* handmade soap.

6.  I’m kind of over the whole addicted to Twitter thing.

7.  It’s because somehow I’ve morphed into this creepy stalker person who just roams around Twitter reading Tweets from Peeps.  It’s weird.  It makes me want to wash my hands.

8.  I will be spending the weekend doing The Never Ending Chore aka Laundry and finishing a baby quilt for this Hot Mama.

9.  Right now, on my back-from-the-dead-and-washing-machine iPod Shuffle, some old school New Edition just came on.  This makes me insanely happy. 

10.  My buddy and pal, Insanity Kim, suggested I submit my newly knitted scarf for Edward into the Guinness Book of World Records.

11.  I laughed and just shook my head at the absurdity of it all. 

12.  Guinness will get back with me in two days to process my claim for the smallest scarf ever knitted with toothpicks.

13.  I am like 60% embarrassed/ 40% hopeful that Edward’s scarf is submitted.

14.  This will look really dumb on my resume’.

15.  Also, I kind of wonder what the folks at Guinness will think when they read my submission.  I bet there are some facepalms.

16.  Nothing ventured, nothing gained, right?

17.    …….

18.  Stopping my KC’s prematurely.  Because I must go sit under my desk in the fetal position.

Happy Friday.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Hate to be the one to show you this, but:

    The clothing for Coraline was hand knitted, as well.

    Sorry.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on August 28, 2009 at 2:57 pm

      Then she should submit herself to GBWR. I shall not despair. I shall, however, need chocolate under my desk now.

      Reply

  2. I really hope you make the GBWR. That would be classic. Maybe they will create a wax figure of you knitting with toothpicks for their museum.

    Reply

  3. Unfortunately, the only thing I could submit to Guinness Book of Records is: “THE HUGEST PIMPLE on the face of a FORTYSOMETHING woman.”

    Not a record I really want to promote. Oh well.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Carrie on August 28, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    wow, you really WERE knitting with toothpicks…..

    I am oddly impressed 🙂

    Reply

  5. That would be the coolest thing ever if you made it in there! When I little, I tried and tried. I figured balancing golf balls was the record to beat, I’m not sure why. The record was 7 as of my 1992 edition record book, I never got more than 3. Still ranking as one of the biggest failures of my life.

    So I need to live vicariously through you. You can do it!

    Reply

  6. OK 1. My idea is a great one
    2. That Sean person needs to be quiet…you’ll get in!
    3. Thanks for the shout out!

    Reply

  7. I just watched about half the video with no sound…

    OK you do toothpicks and crochet it. Make toe socks for Edward. OH YEAH BABY!

    Reply

  8. That is cool 🙂 with toothpicks eh… great work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

