Keyboard Confessions

1.  Last night, I sat down with Emma and taught her how to knit.

125086298126582

2. My baby is knitting now.  *sniff sniff*

3.  Sorry.  Ahem.  Where was I?

4.  Oh yes, I taught my baby how to knit. *SOB*

5.  Not really crying folks.  That’s just trick-typing. 

6.  But it is weird.  Sometimes I look at my almost eight year old and see her as this:

l_124a26d758e48ddcc8c3ad9e446b3ff2

7.  *SOB*

8.  Ahem, ok. I’m ok now. 

9.  I’m thinking of selling some books on Amazon.  Anyone do this? 

10.  Also thinking of starting Slim Fast.  Anyone do this?

11.  Hubs and I are about to start working on a science fiction book.  I’ve discovered Hubs is WAY MORE SMART than me. 

12.  I discovered this because he was telling me all these details of the book and my eyes kind of glazed over in a “not smart enough to comprehend all these details” way.

13.  I’m thinking of switching to Team Jacob.  I blame this.

14.  I would feel bad for ditching Edward but really, this is all fiction.  So I could say I’m Team Ewok and it really wouldn’t matter.

15.  I’m pretty sure that everyone thinks I’ve lost my mind for doing my Adventures with Edward.

16.  There’s lots of head shaking from coworkers.  I’m trying to keep my chin up and stay away from the fresh Reese’s.

17.  My friend rewrote the lyrics to The Climb.  That song is now 100% completely ruined. 

18.  I’m not too broken up about it, really.  But I wonder if poor Miley Cyrus knows that some folks in my corner of the world hear her song and immediately think of boogers.

19.  I promised a shout out to Megan for her birthday, which was yesterday.  Shooouut oouuuut!

20.  One day, I’ll be famousy and that shout out will be worth something.  Like, $5.00.

 

Happy Friday

21 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by kristi on August 21, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    emma is getting too big! :/ she’s precious though. && if you switch to team jacob, can i have your edward dolls? 🙂 have a great weekend!

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on August 21, 2009 at 4:59 pm

      What I really hope is that they come out with a Jacob doll so all my dolls shall be complete. *aiming high*

      Reply

      • Posted by KRISTI on August 21, 2009 at 5:26 pm

        yes, that would be great! 🙂 i hope everything is going great! i really miss you girls alot!

  2. Posted by Happy Dee on August 21, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Maybe if Emma can learn to knit, I can too!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Aunt Melissa on August 21, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    did you teach her the Continental or European method of knitting (t throw or not to throw)? Don’t switch to Team Jacob please… Happy Friday babydoll.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on August 21, 2009 at 4:58 pm

      I don’t know the difference between Continental or European. I knit normal. Where you throw with the right hand. I’m not really switching. But I am appreciating. Hubba hubba. Also, I hope Lance doesn’t see this.

      Reply

  4. Does Edward knit? How about Jacob? Can he knit one purl two?

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on August 21, 2009 at 4:57 pm

      You never know. Edward can surprise you. Also, I’m looking for fancy toothpicks right now.

      Reply

  5. i can’t believe you said team ewok. i am soooo team chewbacca. and. i hope i spelled chewbacca correctly. i’m too lazy to look it up. but i guess i could. like i could swagbucks it later.

    i can’t knit. you know that. i just thought i’d type it out. that’s called stating-the-obvious-typing.

    remember when we used to ch everything? it’s practically *fancyextinct*.

    Reply

  6. I tried Slim Fast shakes once in high school. My little group of my friends and I sat outside the cafeteria by the parking lot, passing the bottles around in a circle, each round you had to take one more sip than you did the last until finally one of us spit up and the others just couldn’t take it anymore. I can’t remember who won. Thinking back there was no real winner. *shudder*

    Reply

  7. Yeah, I watched that trailer…um, not more than once tho…no, no…

    He’s Shark Boy, He’s Shark Boy, HE’S SHARK BOY FOR THE LOVE OF PETE!

    That’s what I keep telling myself…

    Um, will New Moon be in 3D? Just curious…

    (go Jacob!)

    Reply

  8. Posted by Kamryn on August 21, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    Emma now officially knows more about knitting than me.

    Reply

  9. Posted by robin on August 23, 2009 at 10:13 pm

    can we take edward doll to new moon with us when we go??? he can sit next to us while we droll over jacob. muhahahahahaa!

    Reply

  10. I sell my books on amazon.ca and it’s been quite easy. Because canada post prices are way higher than what amazon charges for shipping, you have to be careful and work some of that cost into the price you put on your books…. not sure if it’s the same for amazon.com. I got rid of 4 or so old engineering textbooks this way, for a pretty good chunk o change, so I’m a fan. =)

    Reply

  11. Your kid is really cute and i quite understand your *SOB* we always want our kids to be kids 😉

    Reply

  12. That was funny. Thanks!

    Reply

  13. okay, that was freakin’ funny! can’t wait for New Moon in Nov. 😉 Found you via Etsy; fun blog!

    thanks,
    tina ~ forrestina vintage
    shop: http://forrestinavintage.etsy.com
    blog: http://forrestinavintage.blogspot.com
    twitter: http://twitter.com/ftvintage

    Reply

Leave a Reply

