Adventures with Edward: Edward goes to work with his human

Setting: office desk of the human who carries Edward around in her purse

Edward, bored of the home of his human (aka me), decides to find adventure by tagging along at work.

His first job, to hand me paperclips.

Picture 001

 

Then, Edward hands me my highlighter.  He is feeling very good about himself.

Picture 002

 

Then like the easily distracted vampire doll that he is, Edward goes a little crazy.  He spins himself in my office supply carousel thingy.

Picture 003

 

Quicker than I can say “Vampire Gone Wild”, Edward wraps himself in tape.

Picture 008

 

I untangle Edward from the sticky tape. Edward promises to be good. 

I send Edward to the copy room to make some copies for me.  However, this proves to be a mistake.

Picture 005

 

I find Edward making mischief.  Edward tells me this is the closest he could come of photocopying his hiney.  Whatever, I say. He laughs at his handiwork.

Picture 006

 

I carry Edward Doll back to my desk and tell him he needs to have S.Q.U.I.R.T.  Edward looks at me questioningly.  It’s ‘Silent Quiet Uninterrupted Individual Reading Time’, I explain.  I load up Midnight Sun on my iPhone and set Edward down to read.

Picture 004

 

This lasts five minutes.  Then he finds my SIGN HERE tabs.

Picture 007

23 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by robin on August 20, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    what did he think of the diet coke sitting there??? i am worried about you kears. thst stuff has got to be one form of poison or another!!!! btw, congrats on bringinng the “fun” out of edward! i have never seen hiim this relaxed!

    Reply

  2. Too funny! Still laughing…..

    Reply

  3. Posted by Rhonda on August 20, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    There is nothing like a episode of adventures with Edward to brighten up a dreary day!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Aunt Melissa on August 20, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    yep, you must have been dropped once or twice when you were a baby, or, your hubby has driven you to this, or, your job has made you lose it, maybe the heat has gotten to you finally. Whatever it is, don’t stop babydoll. You are so talented. I smile and laugh at your posts.

    Reply

  5. Posted by KRISTI on August 20, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    that’s funny kearsie! you’ve still got it!

    Reply

  6. Thank God he didn’t find the stapler!
    Or…horrors….the paper cutter…or the hole punch.
    ye gods….he could have cut off something important.

    P.S. I am glad he dressed for casual day. He looks “spiffy”…

    Reply

  7. Posted by dawn mathews on August 20, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    Edward lets down his gaurd and lives a little. Only you Kearsie can bring out the best in all of us. Keep the Edwardmania coming, it brightens my day.

    Reply

  8. HAHHAHAH this was hysterical! Loved it! Seriously! It makes me want an Ed…no, no, forget I said that…

    Reply

  9. Posted by Happy Dee on August 20, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    This made me want to go play with my Sign Here stickies! 🙂

    Reply

  10. Posted by ~jill on August 20, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    edward is quite a handfull…..good thing you are around to keep him in line.

    Reply

  11. hahaahahah! also. the reason edward can’t do the “butt” photocopy correctly is because he can’t sit. and he can’t sit because his jeans are too tight.

    and. wow. he sure can strategically place “sign here” tabs.

    Reply

  12. Wow. I hope you are super efficient at your job so as to offset the cost of all of those wasted office supplies.

    Reply

  13. Very clever…think you need to do a photo series and put them up for sale!

    Reply

  14. Posted by Sara on August 21, 2009 at 2:42 am

    This is te funniest thing ever…. My job would be so much improved if I had such a great “helper”. Clearly that’s been the missing key all these years…..

    Reply

  15. You should milk this. Start doing this in various parts of the office. People might assume you are reacting to stress and start to bring you baked goods.

    Or fire you.

    But it’s really just the two options. 50/50 shot at cupcakes is pretty good odds.

    Reply

  16. this is hilarious. 😀

    Reply

  17. Posted by Mom on August 22, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    How come you didn’t introduce Edward to any of your Co-Workers? Or to your Boss? Are you going to bring him back for “Bring your Daughter/Son/Doll to Work” day? That could be very interesting!
    What did you & Edward do for Lunch? Did you let HIM have any of the fresh Reeses? Or your Diet Coke? I’m surprised he didn’t mess with your Notary stamp!

    Reply

  18. HAHahahahahahahaha!

    Reply

  19. Posted by kellie on August 26, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    baahahahahahahahaha
    this one about did me in

    Reply

  20. Hilarious!!!! lol edward is a bit mischievous isn’t he! lol

    Reply

  21. Posted by Cristy on September 23, 2009 at 4:52 am

    I haven’t had a chance to look at your blog in a while. And…I have to admit (against my better judgement) that this IS funny. But, I am with Sean (and this makes me old…or cheap) all those wasted supplies. And ‘sign here’ post its to boot. Hmmm. Shame shame.;)

    Reply

  22. That made me laugh really hard.TEAM EDWARD FOREVER!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

