Keyboard Confessions

1.  I just ate a Ziploc baggy full of Lucky Charms.

2.  A few weeks ago, I accidentally washed my iPod Shuffle in the washing machine.

3.  On a whim, I decided to plug it up to see if it would still work.

4.  It does.  Kearsie’s Dope Mix of Beats lives on.  It’s a music miracle.

5.  I got a fever.  And the only cure is more sock knitting.

6.  I’m hoping The Hubs surprises me tonight with a movie date to see G.I. Joe.

7.  If not, then I really hope to finish a sock.

8.  Please don’t let the excitement of my life make yours feel pale in comparison.

9.  Is anyone else dying for autumn?

10.  I’d even put up with football season if it meant fall was here.

11.  Mostly this is so I can wear my knitted socks.

12.  And so I can cook with pumpkin and not feel weird.

13.  Did you know the smell of pumpkin is an aphrodisiac for men?

14.  Well. Now you know.

15.  Yesterday, I had lunch with a for-real-actual artist.

16.  I hope to feature her and her amazing art here in the future.

17.  I decided I don’t want the Leg Magic Machine anymore.

18.  This means I gave up exercising everyday.  Don’t judge.

19.  Instead of the Leg Magic, I really want this instead.

20.  Come on, it’s called “Heeltastic”.  You can’t go wrong with a name like that.

Happy Friday.

11 responses to this post.

  1. You certainly seem to have a foot fetish…but it’s positive, as you are obsessed with keeping them smooth and warm. Yes, quite positive indeed…

    Reply

  2. Posted by Happy Dee on August 14, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    I never been called a for-real-actual artist before. Cool. You’re cool.

    Reply

  3. THANK YOU for hoping along with me that fall gets here, and gets here soon. I’m ready to hide in my sweaters and jeans and to eat soup and banana bread and well, cuddle into big clothes. SO happy you’re my fall-loving twin sister who is just a tad cooler than I am. Happy Friday.

    Off to go make Trask smell some pumpkin. Wait. No. That’s how I got into this mess.

    Reply

  4. Posted by KRISTI on August 14, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    hey kearsie. even from afar, i still love keyboard confessions! 🙂 have a great weekend with the fam!

    Reply

  5. My life is less exciting than yours. Sock knitting notwithstanding.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Amy on August 14, 2009 at 10:54 pm

    First–I did know that about pumpkin. Next (and not at all related) I cook with pumpkin all the time. I have an AWESOME recipe for pumpkin muffins that you should have. Then, you could cook with pumpkin all year, too!

    Reply

  7. i want the leg magic machine. and the heeltastic. wouldn’t it be neat if they made a leg magic machine w/ heeltastic on it. that way. you could work it out while working out.

    also. yo joe.

    Reply

  8. OHHHHH NOOOOOO…..don’t be wishin’ autumn on me yet….you don’t live where we live…because once it is autumn here anytime after October we can get snow that lasts all the way through MAY…..
    we just now this week got a string of 80’s….its been a cold summer for us.
    So please stop wishing summer away…..for me…..please??????

    Reply

  9. Posted by Aunt Shanon on August 15, 2009 at 3:30 am

    This is what you need instead of #19.
    http://www.lakeside.com/?LI=VBKFR

    Reply

  10. Honestly, I can’t believe the iPod survived the washing machine… Very impressive!

    Reply

  11. THanks, Kears. Thanks a lot. After following your link, I am now obsessed with obtaining my own Leg Magic Machine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

