My new socks. Also, beware of shameless flaunting of knitting abilities.

Welp, I did it.  I finished Sock #2.  Both socks survived the washer and dryer and they now rest comfortably in my bag.  Along with Edward doll.  My bag is so big, I could stuff all my socks in there and I don’t think anyone would notice.  Well, maybe the cashier at Walmart.  And Edward.

Picture 003

I did spot some holes, where I missed stitches or had brain cramps or sneezed while knitting or whatever.  However, I’m just impressed with my ability to create a knitted ware that actually looks like it was supposed to. 

 

Too bad it’s slap in the middle of August and way too hot to wear them.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Aunt Vam on August 12, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    YAY! They look great in the pic! I urge you to try the toe-up socks next, I’m sure that you’d like the technique!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kamryn on August 12, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    They look great! I think when God said “knit,” I heard “zit” b/c I don’t have any of those skills.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Carrie on August 13, 2009 at 12:15 am

    beautimous! I would like to put in an order for a pair please 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by Dawn Mathews on August 13, 2009 at 2:00 am

    Wow Kears, thats some seriously demented knitting. My brain waves weren’t ever build to do tedious work like that. Kudos to you, and hats off and all that other good stuff. You rock on socks. Just don’t suffocate Edward. He might get one of those badboys stuffed down his windpipe and that would be TAPS for him:)

    Reply

  5. I can’t help it. I’m going to say it…. this post… rocks my socks.

    Great job, I’ve tried to sew and I can’t handle it, let alone knitting. Sheesh. I would wear those right now and I live in Florida. : )

    Reply

  6. i want socks for my birthday. with pink toes. thanks.

    also. holes are ok by me. so. get to work. thanks again.

    hmmm. can you do pink and white stripes? well if not, pink toes is fine. thanks.

    *fancysocks*

    Reply

  7. They look wonderful! Just wait until winter when you put those cozy little babies on your tootsies and then they are so thick there is no way in hell for your feet AND those 2 skeins of yarn are gonna fit into any of your shoes or boots…..
    but that’s okay…you can wear them around the house without shoes and be toasty warm!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

