Cup Cozy Giveaway!!

Tis time for another giveaway on this here blog. 

This time I’m featuring my buddy Melinda and her shop called Vivid Texture.  She’ll be giving this original handmade Cup Cozy to one lucky winner.  She also writes a blog here.

What’s a Cup Cozy?  This is a Cup Cozy:

il_430xN_83065822

 

Here’s Melinda’s description of her creation:

Cup Cozy with Needle Felted Polka Dots

This grass green cup cozy is adorned with blue polka dots, which were added using the technique of needle felting. Needle felting is a process of stabbing wool with barbed needles to interlock the fibers.

The green felt comes from an upcycled, wool sweater. The top of the cozy has two layers to keep beverage toasty, and features a vintage button for pulling the cozy off of your cup.

About Cup Cozies:

Felt is a great insulator and will keep your hot beverages hot! I made my first one on a whim and loved how it kept my tea warm while it steeped.

Why a cup cozy?
A cup cozy will keep your tea or coffee hot while you are setting-up your work for the day, taking a shower, or whatever pulls you away from that steaming cup. Don’t be disappointed by lukewarm, keep it hot with a cup cozy!

Care:
Air dry after each use. Hand wash with cool water, or machine wash on gentlest cycle, cold water. Air dry.

The rules of entry:

1.  Head to Melinda’s shopand peruse her awesome products.  She does a great job in repurposing old materials and making new, functional items that are excellent quality and inexpensive.   

2.  Leave me a comment with your favorite item.  My favorite item is this egg cup pin cushion!

3.  I will pick the winner using the trusty Random Numbers Generator on Wednesday, August 12th at noon Central Time Zone. 

 

That’s it!  Good luck!

16 responses to this post.

  1. my fav is the buttoned up tea cozy! I wanna win!

    Reply

  2. http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=26548821
    Vibrant Floral Egg Cup Pincushion

    i like that.

    Reply

  3. I like the Kombucha Jar Cover, ’tis very nice! You know where to find me…

    Reply

  4. Posted by Jaime Williamson on August 5, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    I like the Microwave Mini Mitts! I have some mini mitts, but those are cute!
    Can I win???

    haha…i posted this in the wrong place first. sorry

    Reply

  5. I like the cheerful cherry placemats and napkins. Yes I do.

    Reply

  6. I have a few cup cozies already….
    one is my hand.
    If that fails, there’s a microwave.
    haahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    Reply

  7. Posted by Huong on August 7, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    My favorite is the Vietnamese tea cup and pin cushion.

    Reply

  8. I really like the chocolate and flowers egg cup pin cushion! My mom used to have a tomato one and it was UGLY!!! http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=26632915

    I’m Cheekytreasures @ etsy so that is where you can get a hold of me should you need to!

    Reply

  9. i love the happy flowers teapot cosy! totally lovely!!!

    xo muffin

    Reply

  10. Vietnamese Floral Tea Cup with Pin Cushion is so chic and elegant!

    Reply

  11. Posted by Lisette on August 8, 2009 at 3:03 am

    My favorite is the Buttoned Up Teapot Cozy – Charcoal Gray. The teacup in the picture is quite cute too haha 🙂

    Reply

  12. I don’t have any cup cozies. I must get one for myself!

    My favourite item from her shop is the Chocolate and Flowers Egg Cup Pincushion

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=26632915

    Reply

  13. Love the Happy Flowers Tea Pot Cozy

    Reply

  14. I am here to enter and to win. Please don’t make me cry any more than I have been lately. This may be a cozy that could cure my pregnancy hormones, or at least settle me down.

    The Pyramid Pin Cushion in Turquoise and Red really makes me happy. One of my favorite color combinations right now. And I don’t have a pin cushion.

    Thanks for letting me enter!
    Shauna

    Reply

  15. Posted by Happy Dee on August 12, 2009 at 3:05 am

    Being the fashion Diva that I am, I of course love the Spring Green Fingerless Gloves, Wrist Warmers for Fall the best!

    I am certain that if I win the cup cozy, all the lovely defendants I deal with every day will be a little easier to tolerate!

    DeAnna

    Reply

  16. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on August 12, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    This giveaway is now closed! Thanks to all who entered.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

