Keyboard Confessions

1.  Yesterday, three co-workers bought some fabric yo-yo ponytail holders I made. 

2.  I was so excited.

3.  Then I couldn’t look at them in the eye.

4.  I don’t know why.  I must just pretend it didn’t happen.

5.  Today is our Receptionist’s last day.

6.  Makes me wish it was my last day.

7.  Then I could make fabric yo-yos all.day.long.

8.  My mother got her driver’s license for the very first time yesterday.

9.  It gives me hope that one day I’ll finally conquer risotto.

10.  Is there anything better than ’80’s music early in the morning?  I think not.

11.  “Getcho bootie on the floor toniiiiite…make my day…”  I may have to bust a move.

12.  All credibility was lost last night at my church’s small group when I drew my Edward doll out of my bag.

13.  Just with the men.  The ladies took turns holding him.  One even got a picture.  The Hubs took it and emailed it to her.  He said nary a snarky thing that I’m sure he was thinking.

14.  I feel so influential. 

15.  The Etsy shop I started a zillion months ago shall soon have items actually in the shop.

16.  I hate selling things.  It’s icky.  I have no business sense.

17.  This also gives me 6th grade flashbacks when I helped with a yard sale once and chased a woman around with a styrofoam bust with a yellowish wig on top insisting she needed the wig.

18.  Ugh. 

19.  24 Fans out there- should I rent Season One?

20.  Is it worth having another TV show addiction?  Between LOST, The Office and The Unusuals, I don’t think I have the brain cells to kill with one more show. 

 

Happy Friday.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kristi on July 31, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    && you said this isn’t funny…umm, i think you fibbed to me slightly! oh && i love the fabric yoyo…lots of compliments at the mk unit meeting yesterday! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Rhonda on July 31, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    Another great post. You know there is nothing better than 80’s music at any point during the day. I cannot speak to the love of 24, but I hate to tell you but The Unusuals was canceled.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Rhonda on July 31, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    I know I felt the same way! Just to be sure I’m not crushing you, we are talking about the show on ABC right? Well that is the one I’m talking about!

    Reply

  4. You brought Edward to your church group? That’s so awesome. And seriously, super congrats on selling your wares, I know how exciting that is. Now where’s this Etsy shop of yours so I can heart it in advance?!

    The wizard was looking at my Twitter page last night and teasing me, he says you must be the only person I ever talk to. Not entirely true, but funny. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Yes rent 24…then you will be compelled to get a Jack Bauer doll, which arguably could be just as handy as an AK47 or a blowtorch because dang, even a Jack Bauer doll could beat up Chuck Norris, and that is saying a lot.

    Reply

  6. Your keyboard confessions crack me up. I’m linking your blog on my blog. Found you through Inside Shaun’s Head. Happy weekend!

    Reply

  7. Yup. I am damn sure you shouldn’t have pulled out your Edward doll….the ladies may have looked like it was a good idea. But, now? They are having coffee right now and talking about how very, very strange it is that you had one in your purse…….
    One word for you: THERAPY.
    ha

    Reply

  8. Posted by Aunt Melissa on August 5, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    Babydoll you are too much. # 12 really cracked me up (I was envisioning that in my head)… And I’m so proud of your mother of conquering her fears. You are obviously very happy. Much love to you all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

