Craft A.D.D.

When I’m not plugging away at my computer at work or propped up on the couch with a book, I am a crafter.  I am not just a plain jane boring crafter though, I am a multiple craft crafter. I work best when I have at least three projects going at the same time. 

Right now at home, I have:

1) a baby quilt for Nikki half way done

2) 30 gagilion face/body scrubbies I’m knitting for the future and

3) my new craft choice, fabric yo-yos. 

 

I know.  My life screams adventure. 

 

For now, I’m attaching the fabric yo-yos to some hairbands.  Here’s some pics, for your viewing pleasure.

Fabric yo-yo hairbands

Fabric yo-yo hairbands

 

And because I know you’re all begging for a closeup, I shall oblige you.

Picture 002

 

Ok, so my life is a bit on the boring side.  At least I make pretty things.

9 responses to this post.

  1. You are a very crafty BFF. And perhaps the most craftiest one that I have. Well, you and @mandyconforth. She’s crafty too. Me? Not so much.

    Reply

  2. It’s good to be boring. I like boring. Boring is peaceful. Excitement is overrated!

    Reply

  3. how do I get me one (or 7) of these awesome pony holder thingys????

    Reply

  4. Wow, that’s a lot of pony tail holders! I know what you mean about multiple crafts, I always have so many projects going on that I hardly ever get anything done. 😉

    My grandmother is in the middle of finishing up two baby blankets for a set of twins being born next month, how she keeps up with all that, I will never know.

    Reply

  5. See, I don’t do anything, and my hair falls in my face. It takes all my time to brush it aside…

    Reply

  6. yo. yo. ‘sup.

    and that should cover my hello as well as my comment on your ponytail holders.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Kamryn on July 28, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    My first thought when you told me about fabric yo-yos: Where do you put all the string? Thank you for the close up so I’m enlightenend 🙂

    Reply

  8. Posted by Happy Dee on July 29, 2009 at 1:53 am

    I’ve made some “buttons” from bottle caps before….I think that would be a cool center for your Yo-yos. It would give them some funk!

    Reply

  9. Posted by Mom on July 30, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    At first I thought they looked like boobs…..well, MY boobs, to be exact, only mine arn’t so colorful. I’m glad you explained them and provided a close up. My boobs would never look that good close up. Come to think of it, they don’t look good from a distance either. Only if you squint into the rain and I’m turned sideways at the time. I guess if men can have balls on their truck hitch post thingies then ladies can wear boobs in their hair. Oh, sorry, I meant yo-yo’s. Wait, wern’t you the kid who wore ballie ballies in her hair?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

