Keyboard Confessions

1.  I have this new deal with The Hubs.  If I work out every day for a month, he’ll buy me this, minus the skinny blond girl:

leg-magic

2. This is the only infomercial I’ve been suckered into drooling over.

3.  I’ve done good so far.  Except, I didn’t exercise last night.

4.  I’m really hoping today is the day The Hubs doesn’t read my blog so he won’t know this.

5.  But then, I usually have to ask “Have you read my blog today?” before he reads it.

6.  Must.resist.asking.questions.

7.  This may be the only infomercial I’ve been suckered into drooling over, but I could definitely use some of these, too:

631d030c5f0c4c68

8.  Recently, a guy on the news tested these and discovered these were indeed, ShamWow!

9.  I broke my office chair at work yesterday.

10.  It was the arm- it just broke off.  I don’t know how it happened.

11.  I felt very powerful.  

12.  I got a new office chair and put it together.

13.  Now my office has that New Office Chair Smell. 

14.  I like my new chair, but my feet don’t touch the ground so well.

15.  That, and the fact I have an Edward doll in my bag make me feel young.

16.  This weekend begins my Hunt for School Supplies for my kids.

17.  I might have to take out a small loan to afford them all.

18.  Is anyone else tripping out that there are only 154 days until Christmas?

19.  I usually am half way through by now.  Yes, I’m one of *those* people.  Shutty.

20.  So far, I’ve only bought one.  Just one.  Alas.

 

Happy Friday.

11 responses to this post.

  1. I swear I look forward to these every Friday. It helps me pass a few minutes of my day and its filled with laughter.

    The ShamWows are impressive as long as you use them correctly. You have to wet them, rinse them, THEN use them. You can’t just open the packaging and then start picking up puddles of water. It won’t work. The ShamWow has to be damp to use….Damn German engineering!

    Why, oh WHY are you counting down the days until Christmas? I don’t want to believe that we are almost in August!

    Reply

  2. I heart my ShamWow’s. I used them to clean my wood blinds. They worked great. Even though I never said SHAM-WOW! like on TV….

    And, one more reason why we are true BFF’s…..I SHOP EARLY FOR CHRISTMAS TOO!!! I start shopping in January. Yes I do. Cause I’m weird like that. This year I have promised myself that I will start wrapping earlier. We’ll see how that goes.

    Thanks, as always, for the confessions.

    Reply

  3. #15 cracked me up. I have some Shamwows (My mom sometimes watches QVC). They are good.

    Reply

  4. Yowza, 154 days till Xmas? I confess that I’m impressed…I thought I started Christmas shopping early!

    Reply

  5. Good luck with the month of working out! I’ve been saying I’m going to work out all day, but I’m really just sitting around in my workout clothes.

    I read the other day that the SHAM-WOW guy got arrested for beating up a prostitute after she bit part of his tongue off in a hotel room.

    Reply

  6. What the heck is the first thing? Is that a bicycle pump?? Remember, some of us don’t watch TV. I’m never in the know when someone references some new commercial.

    Reply

  7. You are amazing… in one breath you convey everything you want to… do you even breath for a second when yo post these because am laughing the hell out here reading it 🙂 great work.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on July 28, 2009 at 2:06 pm

      Dear William, I cannot tell if you are spam or not. Which is frustrating because your comments are really nice. If you’re spam, then the spam robots are really mean to have fake people leaving nice comments. If you’re a real person, sorry I called you a spam robot. And thanks.

      Reply

  8. that thing looks like a sex machine. scary. but at the same time. i think i’ll look it up.

    shamwow can now be purchased at target. i know. because i walked past the display a few months ago. and i think i scared the lady looking at them. because i yelled out SHAMWOW! KAPOW! and then i started singing. the song had no direct correlation to the product.

    Reply

    • and by sex machine, i mean a really neat exercise machine that could improve my cardio, not an actual sex machine. because i’m a good girl. and i don’t use words like sex machine.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

