Keyboard Confessions

1.  Today, in the shower, there was a smiley face made out of hair and two mystery blobs.  I’m taking it as the universe wishing me a good day.

mail

 

2. Please don’t call the health department on me for the state of my shower floor. 

3.  My mother is gagging looking at that picture.

4.  I’m going to see Harry Potter tonight.

5.  Am I the only rule breaker who brings in their own snacks to movies?

6.  Because, hello, I’m not paying $4.00 for some Twizzlers.  Psh.

7.  Unless I forget to bring them then I will be paying $4.00 for Twizzlers.

8.  I’m pretty sure Darby The Fish is dead. 

9.  Either that, or he is really really still in the corner of the fish bowl.

10.  I fed him, I swear.

11.  He died of boredom.  I know it.  I would have.  A plastic chest of gold is only so entertaining.

12.  I really really wish it was socially acceptable to show up to work with wet hair.

13.  I do it anyways, but that’s because I’m a rebel.  But just once I’d like to feel stylish.

14.  I heard today is a cooler day so I wore pants.  Instead of capris.  This means the bottom 3 inches of my leg are nice and toasty warm.

15.  I’m going to see Harry Potter tonight.  Did I mention that already?

16.  I just need to get it in my head that milkshakes are a no no for me.  Really.

17.  Hearing the theme song to “Flashdance” really makes me hanker for some legwarmers.  To wear.

18.  However, hearing Taylor Dane sing anything really makes me hanker for some legwarmers to stuff in my ears. 

19.  Ohhhh shouldn’t have done that milkshake.

20.  I’m going to see Harry Potter tonight.  Did I mention that already?

Happy Friday.  Especially to my homies from Twitter.  All three of them.

21 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kristi on July 17, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    i’m jealous that your seeing harry potter! 🙂 && if you really want some leg warmers…i think i have some from stepsing 2005…they’re black…we did a footloose theme…it was really bad. have a great day!

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on July 17, 2009 at 3:40 pm

      Dude, if you’ll bring in your leg warmers, I’ll let you hold Edward for awhile.

      Reply

  2. hahaahahahahaha!

    and about that smiley face. *nosofancy*

    you know what you could do? you could go see that harry potter movie. but if you’re feeling rebellious, you could sneak in your own twizzlers. *rulebreakingfancy*

    Reply

  3. seeing harry potter on saturday i think. Reading the books just right now too. I noes. I am a slo starter…my 9yr old has read most all of them already.

    Does there have to be a no to smoothies too? And I am nevar saying no to my preshus Jamocha shake. nevar. evar. x3 or something.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on July 17, 2009 at 3:39 pm

      Stephanie, I tried to read HP again. After the 19th time reading it though, I think I can remember what happened. Smoothies are ok. So long as it’s not laiden with dairy. Oh dear, I must head to the bathroom. Having a *moment*.

      Reply

  4. I think that thing slipped down your drain, through the pipes and is now floating off the coast of Alaska near Barrow.

    Yeah I am done with Twitter.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on July 17, 2009 at 3:38 pm

      Kim, I love you. Please don’t quit Twitter. It’s exercise for my brain when you speak in Engfrenchlish.

      Reply

  5. I too am a candy bootlegger. But I will take something loud like Lemonheads. Yum.

    And once we had a fish that had been dead about 5 weeks before the kids ever realized he wasn’t even in the tank thing. He had become my fish apparently. But he still died. And he had a proper burial. Seriously – a burial. In the yard.

    And when you debate too long about to shake or not to shake, you end up tipping more than the total. Maybe.

    And finally, I am proud to be one of the Twitter Trio. Unless I’m not. And then I am embarrassed. So delete this post. Didn’t I once assume you were blogging about me and I was RIGHT???!!! Which was the beginning of our bloggy bff friendship?? OK then.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on July 17, 2009 at 3:38 pm

      I will admit- I am always afraid when I do bring contraband candy into the theater, will passersby or sittersby notice and tell on me to the establishment. It would really suck to get kicked out of the movies for snuck in candy. Especially loud Lemonheads.

      Reply

  6. You know, I have devised a system to not only smuggle in candy, but drinks as well. It’s elaborate and ridiculous, but still no more ridiculous than the price of a frikkin’ theater Coke. Now, I’m working on a system of smuggling in barbecue. (That last part was a lie.)

    Reply

  7. Happy Friday! I wish I could convince my brain that cookies are non-essential. I rode my bike to nearby town today – yay! But I can never make it back without having to pee and the only bathroom is in a bakery. Ginger cookie as big as my head and sample of pound cake filled with cherries.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Your cousin on July 17, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    I still have a pair of Mom’s legwarmers from the 80s. Seriously. I wore those things long after they were no longer hip, but I could have cared less what the other high-schoolers thought about me, it was fricken -10 degrees sometimes and they really helped.

    Reply

  9. I don’t sneak food into the movies, I’m pretty down with paying for it. I just can’t get past the paying for soft drinks. I sneak in my own bottle of Dr.Pepper! I once bought one at the movies, a bottle 750ml of Dr Pepper for $4.25 ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!

    Horrible stuff. If I were to sneak something in, it’d be sunflower seeds then people would get mad at me from the crack crack crack!

    Once again, another good post. I look forward to your confessions and now tweets. I feel like your tweets are giving away your confessions!

    Reply

  10. I hope Harry Potter was fun! I actually went to a sneak peek of “The Ugly Truth” and it was AWESOME!
    Have a great weekend.

    Reply

  11. Posted by Mom on July 21, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    I’d respond but I’m too busy gagging!

    Reply

  12. Posted by RecoveryBabe on July 23, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    I wear my hair wet to work, not as much as I used to… It really bothered my last boss, which was my dad, so I did it even more.

    Reply

  13. Posted by VocabularyV on July 29, 2009 at 2:04 am

    I just found you! Your keyboard confessions are hilarious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

