Twitter, it’s the world’s most boring addiction

Ok, so one whole day on Twitter and I’m stuck staring at the computer screen just waiting for another update.  There’s not many.

 

Also, it’s extremely interesting that strangers are clamoring after me.  Ok, it’s just one stranger.  But how did she find me?  Is she a skeery person?  Is she a scantily clad person?  Is she a Twitter follower hoarder? 

 

Hmm.  I just looked her up and she looks adequately clad to me.  And kind of nice.  Like someone you’d pass in Piggly Wiggly and ask for her recipe for Sun Drop Cake.  But…how did she find me?

 

Actually, that one little question could be applied here.  How did *you*, dear reader, find me? 

 

(Editor’s note: yes, this is my evil and secret ploy for more comments.  I admit it.  I feel slightly ashamed but my curiousity outweighs the shame.  Please do tell.)

24 responses to this post.

  1. @kearsie. squirts. i’m even writing comments in the form of tweets.

    i want more comments on my blog. send your readers over to my blog. this is not an evil, secret ploy to get more readers/comments on my blog. it’s an open and blunt request.

    Reply

  2. Tah-dah! It’s me. And I must confess that I’m not skeery (or at least I don’t think so – I mean, babies don’t cry and dogs don’t flee when they see me…). I am certain that I am not scantily clad. I do consider myself a nice person. And if I had a recipe for Sun Drop cake, I would gladly share it.

    I found your Twitter in your earlier blog post… !

    I am not a Twitter follower hoarder.

    But I am totally tickled that you wrote this entire blog post about me.

    At least I think it’s about me.

    Because I confess that I started following you on Twitter this morning.

    And if you are not talking about me, then I’m beyond mortified.

    So please delete my comment immediately.

    But if you were talking about me, then it’s nice to meet you.

    The end.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on July 7, 2009 at 3:31 pm

      Erm, hi Angie! Erm, I must confess when I wrote this I did NOT expect you to hop over and read this blog post that is erm, all about you. And how cool it is that a total stranger is following me. And reading my blog. Am I blushing? Yes. Yes I am.

      Nice to meet you! Also, I’ve been reading your blog and I had to start singing “mama se. mama sa. mama coo sa.” Yes. You are now in my head. Does that make us BFF? I think so.

      Reply

    • dear angie.

      i’m on twitter, too. and i have a blog. come follow me! i’ll be a better bff than kearsie. don’t tell her i said that. she gets uber jealuoso. i just made that word up.

      sincerely,
      w.

      Reply

    • ps. i’ll write a post about you if you want.

      Reply

    • I think *I’m* going to write a post about you both!

      Reply

      • um. make me the hawt funny one. and. also. make me the one that michael vartan is dating. don’t tell my hubby. he’s just not meant to know some things.

  3. I usually find other blogs through the listings of some of my other blogs, or through Link Referral (which I haven’t been on in over 3 months). I can’t remember for sure, but I think I found you thru LR.
    But, it doesn’t really matter does it?
    You kind of make a connection through a few comments back and forth and viola! you begin a blogger friendship.
    I like sick humor…maybe THAT was it…..
    😛

    Reply

  4. I’m a joiner… I joined the Kearsie fan club. And you are the first person that I “friended” on Facebook that I hadn’t actually met first. I liked your comments! And I have a blog, but it’s not very fun- just for family and far away friends.
    P.S. I don’t mind hearing about boogers, but we like the word “snorky” at our house. You should try it. I even got Carrie M using it.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Kamryn on July 7, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Well, I’m related to you, so that’s why I’m here. But I also happen to like your blog, so that makes up for it…which isn’t to say I need to make up for the fact that we are related. Oh dear. I’m a twit.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Vanessa's mom on July 7, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    My darling daughter Vanessa told me I should read your blog because it was funny. So I did. And she was right. I’m a big believer in laughter being the best internal medicine so I come to blog for my “fix”. Keep it up!

    Reply

  7. I don’t remember how I found you, but I actually think you found me. So…how did you?

    Reply

  8. Posted by Megan on July 8, 2009 at 3:21 am

    Hmmm…thinking, thinking. Maybe Nikki’s blog? Oh yes, it is linked above: A Thin and Shallow Light

    Reply

  9. I think you found me first, commented on my blog, it was a hilarious and awesome comment I’m sure, and I’ve been cyber stalking you since. 🙂

    Reply

  10. Posted by freebutterfly on July 8, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    I knew you before you blogged, and when you blogged, I followed. And then shortly thereafter, I blogged, and you followed. And then I introduced you to a bunch of My People. And they loved you, and they followed you. And you got a fabulous trip to Florida because of it.

    All because I loved you and shared you. Sharing is good. See?

    Reply

  11. Posted by elizabeth on July 8, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    I think I found your blog from a comment you made on another blog or a link on another blog or a comment you made on etsy, or somewhere like that. I don’t twitter because I don’t have a cell phone and spend enough time on the computer already and I don’t think anyone would find my life that interesting anyway, so…

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on July 8, 2009 at 8:56 pm

      Elizabeth! You are my 2000th comment! Yippeee! You don’t like, win anything, but for today, you have famousosity. Also, nice to meet you.

      Reply

  12. I found you via Oh I love That! I loved your guest blog, your personality really shines through in your writing… And you’re right Twitter is boring.

    Also I am AMAZED that people actually LIVE in Alaska.. I’d like to move there one day, it’s to freakying hot in Texas.

    that is all.

    🙂 LOL

    BRB

    Reply

Leave a Reply

