Keyboard Confessions

1.  I was eating this package of Skittles yesterday and I realized something.  I separate my Skittles by color and eat them that way.

2.  Does this make me a segregationalist?

3.  Is segregationalist a real word?  It sounds like a $7.50 word. 

4.  In the past, I would’ve said a $5.00 word, but I had to account for inflation.

5.  It is really bothersome to me when there is a lone Skittle that is different colored from the rest.

6.  For example, I just opened a bag and there were 4 red, 2 yellow, 3 purple and one green.

7.  That one solitary green just breaks my heart.

8.  Not really, folks.  I’m not that bizarre and weird.

9.  But he must go last. 

10.  I used my hair straightener today.  Not because I wanted to be all prettified.  But because I showered last night and slept on wet hair and woke up looking like this:

Edward Scissorhands

Edward Scissorhands

 

11.  There wasn’t much I could do about looking dead, though.  Especially now that I’ve given up the face powder.

12.  I’m still sweating like a man, you see.

13.  I keep thinking in my head “Pee pee nah nah blah” and then laughing. 

14.  You wouldn’t understand unless you watched this video.

15.  This week, during lunch with my coworkers, I tried to explain why the Twilight series was good even though the movie wasn’t as good to one particular lady who is a 20 year old.

16.  About halfway through my conversation with this lady who was listening with glazed eyes, it became very clear to me how much of a dork I have become.

17.  I got on the Wii Fit recently and it said “Hi Kearsie!  I noticed you haven’t been to visit in 47 days!”  (Translation:  you’re a loser.  And fat.)

18.  I gotta admit, for as bizarrely weird as Michael Jackson was in his life, I am saddened by his death.

19.  Michael Jackson’s “Thriller” was my very first cassette tape.  I was five.  I listened to it all the time.

20.  So, for nostalgia, here is the music video of Thriller.  It’s 13 minutes long, so pop some corn, grab a Dew or beverage of your choice and pull up a cozy chair.  And rest in peace, Michael, you tortured soul.

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lynnfromforloveorfunny on June 26, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    Girlfriend, if you organize your Skittles like that, you house must be immaculate!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Steven Rhyne on June 26, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    Pee pee nah nah blah is the new secret password *shhh*.
    I segregate my candies but I eat the loners and odd numbers first.

    For me Wii fit says “Ouchie ouchie, step off me!” *sniff*

    Reply

  3. dude. fo’ real you should have just cut the green skittle in half. then there would have been two. but then. it’d be sad. because it’d be like. i’m not whole. but then one half would say to the other “dude. you complete me”. but then it’d be too late. because it’d be in your tummy.

    edward doll is standing here watching me type. i just told him you’re still talking about twilight. he’s all like “that’s lame”. edward doll and i just laughed at that.

    i am not saddened by mj’s death. i may be the only one on earth. besides my hubby. and edward doll.

    Reply

  4. I do that with my skittles, too – except then I “draw” skittles pictures with them.

    Reply

  5. I totally eat my skittles by color. And I am kind of sad about MJ too. Although I think its more because the news keeps telling me to be.

    Reply

  6. Ha ha… you have competed with the song with arms wide open and you have done a great job… you hair does look scary though lol 🙂

    Reply

  7. thank you for entering my giveaway & stopping by my blog!! also, I love me some alliteration so your comment was pretty much Golden. hahha

    Reply

  8. I have the Internets right now! But alas, my comment has been sitting, waiting, and it’s old and stale and moldy, like a green skittle that fell underneath the fridge and was forgotten…

    Pee pee nah nah blah sounds so funny, wish I could watch it; by the time I can though it will be old and moldy. Sigh. Internets…

    Reply

  9. having to explain Twilight and all its glory pains me. people judge me. and assume I am 9 years old. I tell them no, but they look at me like they don’t believe me. you loving Twilight makes me love you that much more. and RIP MJ. I’ve been singing “man in the mirror” for days and days now.

    Reply

  10. Posted by LuLu on July 10, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    I really really don’t like when there is one lone Skittle in the pack. and I’m being completely honest. However, this is because it frustrates me that I can’t make a pair with it, not because it’s by itself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

