I won! I won! I won! I won! I won! I won! I won! I won! I won!

Phew, that’s a lot of fast typing…

 

I won!  I did it!  I beat the odds!  I am the champion of the Twilight doll universe!!!!!!

 

I told you before how my buddy Jenny, from Giftedly Outspoken, had a contest for these:

giveaway

 

And I won!  They are mine.  ALL MINE.

Thank you Jenny!!!  By the way, you’re totally my new BFF. 

P.S.  I realize I am coming across a wee bit like a giggly teenager at a New Kids on the Block concert, but seriously, I never win hardly anything!

P.S.S.  Lance is so totally going to facepalm when he reads this.

14 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by completelyinspired on June 17, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    i am super jealous. can you bring these to work && sit them on your desk so i can drool over them like everyday?! thanks. i have now found a reason to get up for work everyday. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by thelonelyeskimo on June 17, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    OK, that’s too funny. Not that you won, but that I referenced NKOTB on your facebook about you winning these dolls before I checked your blog. I love you, sister of mine! (As for the NKOTB concert, at least you weren’t the one rocking out like an ecstatic school girl at their concert — at 25 weeks pregnant….)

    Reply

  3. Congratulations!!! (are you going to act out scenes from the book and/or movie with your dolls and if you do, will you record them?) 😉

    And if I was at a NKOTB concert, I would BE a screaming teenager. Oh how I was in love with Jonathan Knight. I had his face on my pillow in elementary school.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Carrie Mace on June 18, 2009 at 2:09 am

    Congratulations! Oh how you are the envy of all the girls here!! (‘cept me and Ness, we haven’t experienced the coma) Even though I roll my eyes, I am glad you got your heart’s desire 🙂

    Reply

  5. Kearsie, I am a first time visitor to your blog. I saw that you won the contest on Jenny’s blog, so I decided to click-through.

    I was reading some of your previous posts as we speak and decided to get my comments started.

    Again, congrats.

    Reply

  6. dude.

    first rule of twilight fandom: never talk about twilight fandom.

    second rule of twilight fandom: never reference nkotb with twilight.

    congrats. really. i’m thrilled for you. and sad for lance.

    Reply

  7. Posted by lynnfromforloveorfunny on June 18, 2009 at 11:18 am

    Sweeeeeet!

    Reply

  8. Kearsie,

    You have no idea how happy I am for you!!!! There were a few people who I knew wholeheartedly deserved to win because
    1. regular readers of the bloggy
    2. consider certain people to be bloggy friends
    3. huge twilight fans!

    This is hitting the mail either tomorrow or early next week!! 🙂

    Let me know what you think…. on a totally related sidenote: KELLAN LUTZ (Emmett) TWITTERED ME!!!!!! I have an @babyjamazing from Kellan! I almost died!

    Reply

  9. Very Way!!! Again!!!! TWICE!!! In one day.

    I’m in heaven and I can’t even pretend to try to work. I’m seriously stalking him on Twitter. I’m gonna be 28 in a few days and I’m stalking celeb. Oh my god. My life is over! HA HA

    Reply

  10. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on June 18, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    Hey listen, I’m 33 and about peed my pants and did the waving-of-the-arms-in-the-air-whilst-out-loud-cheering when I found out I won dolls for a teenagery movie. So. I’m clearly the biggest loser.

    Reply

  11. Posted by Lori on June 19, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    oh.my.goodness!!! CONGRATS Kearsie!!!!!!!!! Of course, it was my well wishes that made you win…or maybe it was all your hours of praying… 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by Lori on June 19, 2009 at 3:24 pm

      Oh, and what was the other surprise?

      Reply

      • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on June 19, 2009 at 3:39 pm

        I am still on pins and needles to discover what the secret prize is. When I get the package, I shall show the world my gifts. I will be thinking of you, dear friend, you shall be there in spirit with me.

Leave a Reply

