Old But New Giveaway

Today, for my 200th post (please, please, hold your applause) I am going to do a giveaway featuring my buddy and pal, Samantha of Old But New! She blogs, she makes one of a kind jewelry, she eats ice cream sundaes…she does it all.  I asked Sam to type up a little bio about herself:

My name is Samantha Leonard and as I always say, I make pretty things from old things.  From a very young age, my grandfather and mother would take me out shopping from garage sale to garage sale on Saturday mornings, so I learned early on the value and beauty that can be found in other peoples castaways.

My favorite things to make are bracelets out of vintage brass fishing swivels, I love that you can take something as plain and industrial as that, and transform it into a feminine and delicate looking piece of jewelry.  And lockets, I’m crazy about lockets.  Which is why when my new and dear friend Kearsie approached me about this giveaway, I was happy to donate these little locket earrings to the cause.  Thank you and good luck, everyone!”

This giveaway is for one pair of two heart shaped vintage brass lockets with flowers and vines etched into the front hang from simple raw brass hooks.

il_430xN_58254234

 

To enter:

1.  Please head to my buddy Sam’s etsy shop here and peruse her beautiful array of jewelry. 

2.  Come back here and let me know your favorite item and a safe way to contact you. 

I will pick the winner on June 8th by the Random Numbers Generator. 

***

Also, a shout out to my homies in Melbourne, you are awesome and I had a blast with you this weekend!  Also, are shout outs cool anymore?  How about this:  ##peace.

22 responses to this post.

  1. oh yeah with the pound pound peace. word.

    rng will choose the first comment this time. i know it.

    so i love this shop. it’s total.ly.awe.some. as is this:
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=15835274
    Party Girl Necklace.

    i’m a party girl. actually. more of a potty girl. but still. niiiiice.

    if you don’t know how to contact me, i shall throw myself of the floor and pitch a fit. ok. bye.

    Reply

  2. I likes the Little Lovies…my hair should always be adorned with Little Loveys, as woodland creatures are too big and carry diseases…

    Is it ever safe to contact me? Oh well…take a risk!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Nina on June 1, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    I adore her designs! I’d pick the The Spring Fairy necklace. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by Natalie on June 1, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    I like the Little Lovies too!

    Reply

  5. what a fun shop! i love how she displays her items on pages of books.

    i liked the ballet slipper earrings and the bracelet with the gold bow.

    Reply

  6. I love the fairy Key:
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=17804913
    amythist is so magical!

    crossing fingures

    Reply

  7. These earrings are beautiful! Love all her pieces, but this Party Girl Necklace is my fave: http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=15835274
    The vintage shoe with the rose is stunning! Thanks for offering such a great Giveaway! bellissima@inbox.com

    Reply

  8. Posted by Carrie Mace on June 1, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    This is for you, my friend Kearsie 🙂
    I like the Bow Peep earrings, very sweet
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=10492415
    lurve ya homie,
    Carrie Mace 🙂

    Reply

  9. Congratulations on your 200th post! ##peace, right back at ya, babe!

    I LOVE your friend’s jewelry! What a neat idea! And I LOVE those Flutterby Groove earrings, and I WANT THEM! I might have to save my pennies for those, actually!

    You know how to reach me! ❤

    Reply

  10. Gah! Another great shop to lust after! I am really loving the Afternoons in the Park bracelet. Would it make me look skinny? I think it would.

    Peace Out!
    Shauna Out!

    lemondropstudio{at}gmail{dot}com

    Reply

  11. Posted by Stacey Sanchez on June 2, 2009 at 1:04 am

    Hey!
    Love the shop and how she has her items displayed.
    I like them all but the Deco Fairy was my fav, it was so detailed.
    It was a pleasure meeting you, I wish you all the best!!
    Love the blog too.
    Keep in touch 🙂

    Reply

  12. Super cute earrings – I love repurposed old stuff!

    I love her lock and key necklace: http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=21661278 that’ll get some attention!

    Reply

  13. Posted by Michelle on June 2, 2009 at 7:52 am

    i love Desert Beauty very pretty!!

    Reply

  14. Posted by Kristi on June 2, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Kearsie-Kearsie…i read your blog almost everyday at work…keeps my spirits up from time to time. 🙂 it really is great && i know you’ll be a fabulous writer…its your gift. i couldn’t choose just one favorite so i chose 2! the party girl necklace && the tiny dancers earrings. && of course, you know you can bring them to work on Tuesday the 9th. 🙂

    Reply

  15. In general, I have a new favorite shop! But oh, look at the butterfly kisses necklace:

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=22511073

    If that’s not poetry on a chain, I don’t know what is!

    Reply

  16. Posted by Jo on June 2, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    Lover her store. Really liked the Circle Circle Dot Dot and Chicklets earrings and a whole bunch of other stuff!

    Reply

  17. Posted by Aunt Vamori on June 3, 2009 at 3:22 am

    Put me down for the Spring Fairy Necklace, it’s my fave! What a concept, to recycle these unwanted items into something gawjuss!

    Reply

  18. Posted by ALLY M123 on June 3, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    I love the Shall We Dance Necklace!! It can be found here:

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=22371451

    Thanks for the chance to win the locket earrings!

    Reply

  19. love love love shall we dance and under lock and key – i’ve never been a very “vintagy” girl but I love your jewelry! Thanks so much for hosting this give away and congrats on your 200th post – just discovered your blog on an etsy forum thread – love it!! come on over and visit me sometime:
    http://namaste-elsiee.blogspot.com/

    namaste
    elsie

    Reply

  20. I love Afternoon in the Park! What a beatiful piece! Thanks for the chance!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

