Conundrums

Why is it that the days when I have up close and personal appointments, like going to the dentist, are the days when I have acne that appears to need medical attention?

 

Or why is it that when my bowels decide to provide offerings to the local sewer that my other coworkers congregate outside the bathroom door?

 

Why is bathroom spray so noisy?

 

Why am I growing out my eyebrows in hopes that waxing will provide better results than plucking?

 

Why did I buy new face powder that is decidedly three shades too pale for me? 

 

Why do I continue to use said face powder?

 

Why do I have nothing better to blog about than pale face powder?

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Robin on May 12, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    dude. i have to spend hours in front of the mirror plucking my CHIN HAIRS aka: WHISKERS before going to the dentist. it is totally embarrassing. i also find it interesting that women are embarrassed when we have stinky office poos, but the men seem to be proud of it. maybe next time you could not spray the bathroom spray as you leave and give the man waiting for the bathroom a high five.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Candy on May 12, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    wish I could help with your make-up issues..;)…

    Reply

  3. You always make me laugh! I get the face powder thing which is why I never ever wear it in the summer. I change colors everyday.

    Reply

  4. Posted by thelonelyeskimo on May 13, 2009 at 1:40 am

    I thought Lance helped you pick out your face powder?

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on May 13, 2009 at 2:44 pm

      Dude. It was like, “What about this one?” and he’d be all “Yeah, sure.” And then I’d pick up another one and be like, “Is this one better?” and he’d be all *shrug*.

      Reply

  5. 1. Have the dentist drill the pimples, maybe that will work?
    2. Work is boring. They use you for entertainment!
    3. Oh sure, blame that noise on “bathroom spray”. yeah. right.
    4. Unibrows are in, ever since Star Trek.
    5. You have watched too much Twilight.
    6. Face Powder? What are you? 90? (LOL) Try mineral powder or just foundation? or just bronzer?
    7. Why do I have nothing better to do than comment?

    Love your random thoughts, they make my day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

