Remember this? *Parents Just Don’t Understand Installment*

You wouldn’t know it by looking at me, but I am a huge fan of rap.  It all started with this:

 

Also, I wonder what happened to that DJ Jazzy Jeff guy?

8 responses to this post.

  1. I still like you, in SPITE of this.
    ha

    Reply

  2. Oh my goodness, I remember when this first came out on MTV, I was crazy about it! One year at new year’s I would only answer to DJ Jazzy Sam.

    Reply

  3. O.M.G. Used to love that show! Where is Jazzy?

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on May 6, 2009 at 8:24 pm

      Idk, but I miss talking like a valley girl. Like, you know what I mean? Ok, that was slightly dumb. Now I remember why I stopped talking like a valley girl.

      Reply

  4. I admit it. I watched the Fresh Prince of Bel Air and I’ve got some Fresh Prince rap on my iPod. Yup, this mommy is really “street.”

    What? The Yanni music? I don’t know how that got on my iPod.

    Reply

  5. Now, with the popularity of the “Carlton Dance” I want to know how Alfonso got skipped over for the uber superstar status that Will Smith has…sheesh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

