Keyboard Confessions

Today this is how I feel:

have-a-day

 

1.  Once, when I was in college, I made a collage with magazine photos and some clever quotes.  One particular caption grabbed my attention and I put it on my collage.  It said ONE DAY I’LL LEAVE AND NEVER LOOK BACK. 

2.  I so get this today.  I’m not saying I would leave my family- they can come if they want.  You can come too. Let’s all just run away.

3.  I suspect The Fog is here.

4.  I don’t care if that makes the male readers squeamish. 

5.  I have matching pimples on my neck. 

6.  I feel like channelling Chandler Bing.  “Could I be any more broken out?”

7.  I’m tired.  I haven’t been sleeping well. 

8.  Last night I dreamed Lance adopted a little black baby and wouldn’t let me hold him.  I was really mad.  People kept handing me other babies and I would be like, “No!  I want THAT one!” and point to the baby in Lance’s arms.  I wonder what this means.

9.  I can’t make myself spend $30 on jewelry for myself.  The Guilt.  It smothers.

10.  There is so much laundry and housework waiting for me this weekend that I’m beginning to think arson is the answer.

11.  I’ve listened to a Paramore CD every day all day long at work.  I think if you listen to the same music every day all day, you will have no choice but to love it.

12.  This may be true, but I’m not testing it out with country music.

13.  I probably shouldn’t be doing post in my present mood.

14.  But maybe doing this in a bad mood is kind of like when you have a song in your head and you have to get it out or else go mad so you sing it out loud so other people get it in their head thus relieving the song-stuck-in-head feeling.  Is this working?  Is anyone else in a bad mood now?

15.  Reading stories like this in the news makes me lose hope in humanity.

I shall stop here before full blown depression hits.

14 responses to this post.

  1. I’m with you! You’d almost cheered me up in a misery loves company sort of way, until I read that news story. You deserve some jewelry! I have chocolates en route via USPS from Etsy. Just thinking about it makes me smile, and a little hungry. Hope your weekend is a good one.

    Reply

  2. That is why I don’t read the news.

    Your dream is a message you need to send to Madonna, she CANNOT have everything she wants. Could she BE any more selfish?

    Reply

  3. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on April 3, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    Dang Melinda, for a second I thought you meant you were sending ME chocolates via USPS from Etsy. Then I realized you meant for yourself.

    Alas, the mood almost lifted.

    But I’m glad you’re getting them, because you deserve them.

    Kim, Madonna is a Material Girl in a material world. What do you expect from her? Also, let’s talk like Chandler all day. Can that BE any more fun?

    Reply

  4. Ooh, sorry about that! I feel like a whole pan of mac&cheese would improve the situation. I’m settling for pasta with a garlic and veggies, but I’ll be thinking about mac & cheese.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on April 3, 2009 at 4:19 pm

      Mmmm…mac and cheese would DEFINITELY improve the current mood. Or chocolate cake. Or Reese’s Cups. Which I’m proud to say I have eschewed this last week. Hmm, actually that might be why this mood is upon me. There are ingredients in Reese’s Cups that are mood lifting. Eureka!

      Reply

  5. You are hilarious!! Just like I remember from the Brackin-Candler days.

    I’m with you on numbers 2 — sometimes a change of scenery does the trick!
    7 — Our four-year-old must think its fun to wake up screaming for no apparent reason about 5-6 times during the night.
    10 — I seriously thought about it yesterday. But, we have it together now.

    Reply

  6. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on April 3, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    Laura, I’m so glad my mindless rants don’t have you running away screaming.

    #10: I envy you.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Robin on April 3, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    i so get it about the jewelry thing. i am the exact same way! i also have trouble spending money on decorating the house. i cannot get passed this. i live with bare white walls that have nothing on them.

    i have not been sleeping well either. it’s time for a new mattress me thinks.

    have a day.

    love robs

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on April 3, 2009 at 8:17 pm

      Robin, I will paint you something fabulous to go on your walls. Do you want a mini portrait of Edward or lifesized?

      Reply

  8. Me too. Seriously, except for listening to the same music all week and not liking country. I am otherwise right there with ya. And with a hangover to boot. TGIF!

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on April 3, 2009 at 8:17 pm

      Mrs. Musings, how are we not neighbors? I would watch The Bood for you and everything.

      Reply

  9. 1. Once, when I was in college, someone told ME: “You can always make up the class, but you can’t make up the party”. I LOVE that philosophy and kept it near and dear to my heart to this day!

    2. I’m into running away…no problem–but it must be Tropical!! And serve me pina coladas, dang it!

    3. Do not allow the Fog. Just say no. (That’s what they said would stop drugs). oh never mind, what the hell….. Drugs help.

    4. I hope it makes ALL males squeamish!

    5. Cool! Can we play dot to dot on your back? Are they twins?

    6. Let’s channel Elvis too? Let’s make it a party (re-refer to #1 above)

    7. If you partied more, you’d sleep better (re-re-refer to #1 above).

    8. You got me….maybe you just want to color your world with another baby? Now THAT thought should make YOU squeamish!)

    9. $30.00 makes THE GUILT come? Pfft. Only $300 would raise my eyebrow!

    10. Light er up! Who needs all that laundry anyway? You’ve done fine without it all this time, then you don’t need it!

    11. Not true. Many people trapped in music-playing elevators have poked their own ears out with a stick.

    12. I hear ya. Although as I get older, I am beginning to like country music a little more.

    13. Not true. Any mood you are in is perfect to post…we love ya!

    14. No bad mood for me…but good god, couldn’t you have stopped at 10 or so on your list so I don’t get so tired answering them all??? Ok, now you got me in a slightly irritated mood. Are you happy NOW???

    15. I saw the headline and I immediately shut it down. I cannot read it. I chose to read only happy things today! (Like your post, even if it isn’t as happy as usual!)

    Hang in there!!!

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on April 3, 2009 at 8:46 pm

      HAHAH Joan, you make me laugh.

      #5 – actually it’s on my neck like a vampire bit me on both sides of my neck with only one fang. It’s weird.

      Reply

  10. I am speechless after reading the link in #15. I really don’t know what to say now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

