Remember this? *Kids Incorporated installment*

Do you remember a little show called Kids Incorporated?  It was a kids show on Disney that was part sitcom, part musical.  These kids would bust into song every few minutes.  It was one of my favorites.

You might remember some of the cast:  Martika, Stacy Ferguson who would later be known as Fergie, Jennifer Love Hewitt and a whole bunch of other folks. 

 

Here’s a video from 1989 featuring Jennifer Love Hewitt and Stacy Ferguson singing Every Little Step I Take by Bobby Brown.  Eighth grade flashback, here I come!!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Believe me – I’m singing. K-I-D-S! Kids incorporated (lalalalalalala)

    Reply

  2. Makes the 80’s look so wholesome. I cannot imagine what the outfits would look like now!

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on April 1, 2009 at 3:32 pm

      I know. I think there would be lots of belly showing. Also, more mousse would be used.

      Reply

  3. Oh my gosh, I REMEMBER THIS EPISODE! *giggles uncontrollably*
    And ya, I started singing the theme as soon as I saw too.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on April 1, 2009 at 4:14 pm

      I don’t think I started watching Kids Incorporated until Martika came on the show.

      Also, I miss the side ponytail.

      Reply

  4. Yes I remember this!

    AND Dance Party USA with Kelley Rippa! Remember that one too???

    Sweet and Sour Jr High memories; happy and sick, all at the same time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

