Dear Reese’s Cup,

cc51f98c5c8a3448

This letter is to inform you that I am breaking up with you in order to attain my goal of my dream body.  In case you forgot, you can read about that here.

Besides, I’ve been cheating on you with Kit Kat recently.  Your tasty and fatty ways are no longer #1 in my mind. 

We can still be friends. 

 

Sincerely,

Kearsie

11 responses to this post.

  1. : ) I had a chocolate espresso brownie that I wanted to finish and it turns out my husband ate it!

    Reply

  2. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on March 25, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    Your husband sounds mean.

    Just kidding.

    Your husband just sounds hungry.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Robin on March 25, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    i broke up with ice cream, but i still just use him for fat every once in awhile. after i am thru with him i send him right back to the freezer. no cuddling or any of that sappy crap. i really need to just make up my mind once and for all and just drop him totally. there is this guy named fruit that wants to make a commitment, but he is just so dang boring sometimes…..

    Reply

  4. I am on a trial separation from nilla wafers, and vanilla wafers…um, what’s the diff you ask?

    Well, nilla’s are the round yummy cookies that I eat about 50 of at a time,

    and

    vanilla wafers are the square cookies layered with flavored sugar…I also eat about 50 at a time

    this is about all I know…I am pretty sure they don’t have any calories or fat, but I haven’t cared to check; I just can’t afford the addiction anymore…

    Reply

  5. We were supposed to share it but there was so little left by the time he got to it, I sort of thought he would leave it for me.

    Reply

  6. Mmmmm kit kat. Have you had the white chocolate ones? DIVINE.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on March 30, 2009 at 8:49 pm

      HUSH YOUR EVIL WAYS LARA.

      I haven’t had any chocolate since, erm, last night. But before my relapse last night, I haven’t had anything in a week. I even got through the DTs. Barely.

      I *will* have success. I hope.

      Reply

  7. I caved and had Chick Fil A ice dream today, but at least that’s only 4 WW points. ARgh. I hate trying to lose weight!!! Maybe we should devise a challenge with some sort of special reward for the winner. A biggest loser of sorts. Interested? (Of course this would rely heavily on some sort of honor system…)

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on March 30, 2009 at 9:05 pm

      I do hate trying to lose weight. Thanks to getting older and my body doing bizarre things internally, ice cream no longer has the pull it did when I was a kid. For real, it’s not pretty.

      A challenge. Hmm. I suck at that kind of thing, so how about I just send you the prize now?

      Reply

  8. Hahaha – maybe you can just send me a prize when I actually lose some weight, hmm?

    That is so sad about the ice cream! My love for ice cream is so strong that i think I would probably soldier through any stomach issues it caused. Seriously, it is my favorite food.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

