Got Lemonade?

Well, I do.  At least in the form of my new blog award from Jenna of Glitter and Rhinestones.  Her blog is full of arts and craps, fool.  Here is her shop.

lemonade_award

 

The award is for wonderful blogs demonstrating great attitude and/or gratitude.  Thanks Jenna!!!!
 

Rules for the award:
1. Put the logo on your blog or post.
2. Nominate 10 blogs that show attitude and/or gratitude.
3. Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.
4. Let them know they have received this award by commenting on a post.
5. Nominate your favorites and link to this blog.

Lessee…

1.  My buddy and pal and Scrabble playah extraordinaire, Jenny Bunny.  I wish I was as talented at making jewelry as she is.  Love her Acorn earrings

2.  My new buddy and pal who I stalked all the way to Facebook, Samantha of Old But New.  She makes wonderful antique jewelryand hasn’t made one mention of a restraining order against me and my stalkery ways. 

3.  My Guilt partner, Lindsay of Musings of the Mrs.  I haven’t a clue as to how she stumbled upon my blog, but I’m so glad she did.

4.  My twin, my sister from another mister, and mother for that matter, Shauna of Lemon Drop Studios.  Her shop is here.  I am hoping she starts making cards that say WORD

5.  Melinda of Autumn Olive, who always displays beautiful new finds.  She also has a shopand was so kind as to send me some crazy healthy breakfasty stuff in the mail.  I’d tell you what it is but I can’t spell it.  But it looks yummy with raisins. 

6.  Joan from The Retirement Chronicles is also a hoot, she definitely displays an attitude.  She’s also been awarded this Lemonade Award at least 93 times.  Want one more, Joan?

7.  Lara from Red Red Whine, who loves books and makes me feel less nerdy, and also not nearly as smart as I thought I was.  I stalked her to friendship, too. 

8.  Liz, from Lovely Little Lovelies, who doesn’t even know I exist, but has a daughter she calls Addie and makes stuff, ergo she is worthy of an award.  She has a shop here.

9.  Akane Designs, erm, of Akane Designs, who told me I made her laugh out loud.  Had to award her for that.  Also, she has the cutest items in her shop.

10. 13 Delancey Street who makes the coolest magnets ever.  Here is her shop.

 

Phew!  Of course, all the folks over on my blog roll over there <— deserve accolades and awards for their efforts in blogging. 

 

Thanks again Jenna!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks honey!!
    Even though I have gotten it before, each award I get is special to me, because of the great bloggers that present them!
    So, pat yourself on your back from me for being terrific!

    Reply

  2. Aww, thank you!! I’m so honored (and you are so silly for thinking I wouldn’t love this!)!

    Reply

  3. Thanks so much for the award! I’m very honoured that you thought of me:)
    Who doesn’t love lemonade? lol
    http://www.akanedesigns.blogspot.com

    Reply

  4. Congrats on your Lemonade Award! I’ll definitely have to check out some of the bloggers from your list.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on March 24, 2009 at 7:26 pm

      Kaylynn, they are great, as are you. Also, I am too scared to watch Rock of Love or whatever it is. And that lady with the huge bosom is also scary. I am afraid of giant boobies like I was afraid of big muscles as a child. It only takes one sharp pin…

      Reply

  5. I win!!! I’ve never won anything! You’re such a sweetheart. Thank you so much for thinking of me. WHEEE(I’m high on victory)! 🙂

    Oh, and I want to thank the little people who made all this possible. My gnomies.

    Reply

  6. Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

