Muffins, anyone?

I get out of bed, get dressed in a nice clean outfit and head out for my day. 

For me today, it’s Work.  I don’t  know why I capitalized that.  Maybe because it makes me feel Important.

Anyways.  So I’m sitting at my desk, typing away at my blog at Important Legal Work, when I feel it.

 

A breeze. 

 

It’s not hitting my face.  Nor my neck.  Not even my bare pigs in my new Yellow Box Flip Flops that I’m too embarrassed to admit how much I spent buying them. 

I feel a breeze on my belly.

I slowly bring my arms down to my sides and realize that my shirt has steadily inched its way up until two inches of my midriff are now exposed to open air.

 

Sounds risque’, I know.  Unfortunately, this skin is also my fat roll.

 

Reality, I’m bringing sexy back.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Well,

    I am not embarrassed to say that you spent about $32 bucks w/ shipping on your new flip-flops. And, if you’re wearing them to work, then rest assured that no one is looking at your “muffin top” but more so at your hopefully manicured piggies… 😉 Timberlake has left the building, enter, Murphy!

    Reply

  2. can i butter you up?

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on March 16, 2009 at 8:12 pm

      Only with words. Anything else and I will be wearing a permanent halter top.

      It won’t be pretty.

      Reply

  3. I say, Let it be FREE!!! Hang out whereever you want to….life is all about the breezes!!

    Reply

  4. Yeah, you need to join SITS. Its pretty fun and there are a lot of giveaways and good blogs. Just click on the button on my sidebar that is pink and says “The Secret is in the Sauce” and it will bring you to the website. I just joined during their spring fling because I wanted to do a giveaway but didn’t have enough hits on my site to justify. I ended up with a ton and some really nice new blog friends.

    Reply

  5. ok… you just made me laugh out loud and that’s hard to do. lol

    http://www.akanedesigns.blogspot.com

    Reply

  6. LOL And here I thought this blog was about muffins, you know like chocolate chip, strawberry, mulitgrain or something long those lines!

    I can’t believe its warm enough to wear flip flops right now! I’m stuck in cold Montreal and believe me its not flip flop weather, its barely “leave your scarf at home” weather!

    And I hope you have your little toes all nice and pedicured because I, for one, hate feet and find them disgusting so when I am forced to see them by all the flip flop lovers, I hope they are smart enough to get themselves a pedicure!

    As for your middrift showing, I am certain it is much better than the plumbers crack thats been going around for 2 years! Thank God that the low rise jeans are out and the mid-rise to high rise are back! Yippe no more asses showing with thong strings peeking out here and there and girls yanking their shirts down all day!

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on March 17, 2009 at 1:39 pm

      Erm. On a scale of 1 to 10 with 1 being disgusting feet that should never see the light of day and 10 being foot modelled beauty…I stand at about a 5. Except, I don’t think I took near enough time with my Ped Egg and my nails could stand another coat. I’m hoping the big pimple on my forehead keeps folks from staring at my feet.

      I tried those low rise jeans. I went back to mid rise way before it was cool to. Now I feel darn right stylish!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

