Fridays

This is my brain.

brain

 

This is my brain by Friday.

Tapioca Pudding

Tapioca Pudding

Any questions?
 
***
 
Also, I am thoroughly convinced of the receptionist’s secret alliance with the Devil.  Today she brought in doughnuts.
 
Happy Friday.
14 responses to this post.

  1. Are the Krispy Kreme? If not, rest assured that Satan is present.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on March 6, 2009 at 3:16 pm

      Not only were they Krispy Kreme, but they were mini cruellers. The Devil’s handiwork if I’ve ever seen.

      Reply

  2. I saw donuts on tv last night and have been thinking about them since! It’s killing me!

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on March 6, 2009 at 5:16 pm

      It’s like that commercial from a few years ago and the donut in the lobby calls the receptionist on the phone telling her how good he tastes. It’s evil.

      Reply

  3. I stop thinking pretty much by mid-day Thursday. Then I stick my head in the freezer and my brain is back to a solid, yet jello-like, state by Sunday evening just in time for Monday.

    I curbed my donut craving by eating an entire box of Nilla Wafers just now.

    No, wait a minute…

    I still want donuts. Crazap.

    Reply

  4. My brain also looks like that. Especially now that I’m out of the cast, but back on the pain pills. Showers are so much more active than I remembered them being…there is a LOT of danger in there for someone who can’t put weight on her leg.

    Thanks for the input on the Wii fit. And yes, before breaking my leg, my husband and I played golf about 3 times a week. But I’ve been playing since I was very little, so I am comfortable with the extreme frustration that comes along with it.

    Reply

    • Posted by soundsliketomatoes on March 6, 2009 at 7:10 pm

      Ooh! I’ll bet it is hard to manuever in the shower on one leg. I remember once I sprained my ankle and my good friend Delana had to help me and my nekkid body in and out of the shower. I hope you like to live dangerously.

      Also, I would come up with more witty things to say in the comment, but alas, the pudding has begun leaking. I must contain it. I’m thinking donuts are absorbant.

      Reply

  5. some weeks are like that. curse the evil donut girl. =D

    just stopping by from Blogstalkers. have a great one!

    Reply

  6. my brain doesn’t look like that until at least Sunday

    Reply

  7. Posted by Jaime on March 8, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    Hey! When you step on the Wii Fit, it’s not saying “OH”. It’s saying, “DOE”, you nut!!! Keep eating doughnuts. Your Mii will have to be called a “we” cause it’s so big. Did that make sence, or just in my head?

    Reply

  8. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on March 9, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    Jill, thanks for stopping by! I cursed those evil donuts as they were passing over my lips. But then I went grocery shopping after work with my two daughters and thereby lost at least 500 calories dealing with their heathen ways.

    Kate, thank you too for stopping by! I found my brain looked like pudding this Sunday due to the DST thing. Today, it’s even more liquified.

    Jaime, your words, they convict. Ask me how many times I used the Wii this weekend.

    Reply

  9. your friday brain could use some fruit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

