Paying it forward

Last month, my dear friend Insanity Kim did a giveaway on her blog.  It was a Pay It Forward giveaway and I was a winner.  The rules were to comment and commit to doing a giveaway of something I had.  I got this awesome Scrabble tile necklace:

It says LAUGH.  I love it.

It says LAUGH. I love it.

So, in order to fulfill my end of the giveaway, I must do a giveaway for you, my wonderful readers.

The first 3 people to comment and promise to pay it forward, I shall send you some handmade hand-knitted goodies.  I shan’t tell you what it is, it shall be a surprise. 

Also, please leave me a safe way to contact you.  Nothing like behind the Piggly Wiggly at midnight, preferrably your email so I can contact you privately for your mailing address. 

And if you don’t host a blog like this one here, you can still participate.  Just pay it forward in your own special way.  Leave a bigger tip, open doors for folks who won’t even thank you, tell someone how much you appreciate them.  There are lots of ways to pay it forward.

Deal?

***

Update!  We have three winners!

Kim D.

The Funny Sister

and Amy!

You are now the owners of 2 hand-knitted face scrubbies!  They are 4 inches x 4 inches, knitted with 4.5 mm needles and made with machine washable cotton.  Enjoy!

Here’s a pic of your prize:

Face scrubbies

Face scrubbies

Thanks for playing!
5 responses to this post.

  1. I can promise to pay it forward by baking something or homemade cards.

    Reply

  2. I promise to pay it forward. You know how to reach me.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Amy on March 4, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    I promise to pay it forward, too!

    Reply

  4. you did yours. i did mine. we are looking. mighty fine.

    and break it down.

    beat box.

    the end.

    Reply

  5. How fun and what a good idea. You are so sweet to think of doing this! Its okay that I was on the road and wasn’t one of your first three commentors…I just think it was a sweet idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

