I shall rap for you today

I got my big bottom jeans

and my loafers with no shine

over all I think I look fine

there’s just one care

I got to share

I forgot to blow blow blow blow blow dry my hair

 

Me + rap + fashion = totally whacked out situation.

 

I would like to say thank you to Jenny Bunny for inspiring this post with her comment about my new jeans.  I would like to thank Flo Rida for creating a kick butt song that makes white girls like me contort their bodies in effort to look like we’re dancing.  I’d like to thank the fine makers of Diet Coke, for making my mind alert this drowsy morning.  I’d also like to thank my husband for keeping me awake, listening to his creepy sleep talk, which freaked me out, especially when he laughed.  Also, my thanks to the brilliant makers of Blistex, for moisturizing my chapped lips and creating a faux-lip gloss shine.  And finally, my thanks to you diligent readers, for reading this bizarre and obtuse post. 

Happy Friday!

 

Oh!  If you like giveaways, and who doesn’t like free stuff, there are a couple I’ll hook you up with.  WendiWinn has one featuring yours truly, giving away 7 hand-knitted face scrubbies and a box of Biore Nose Strips.  All you have to do is find a post on this here blog and comment and then go to her site and comment that you’ve commented.  See?  Supa easy.  Here’s the post which tells you all the rules and fine print and junk. 

My other good buddy Kim is hosting another giveaway featuring her friend Avalee‘s Scrabble necklace.  You can read about that hereThe necklace shall be mine, oh yes, it shall be mine.

15 responses to this post.

  1. I LIKEY it when you get new jeans! I like it A LOH! (is that getting old? of course it’s not)

    “Apple Bottom Jeans
    The boots wit da FER (fur)…
    somethin’ somethin’ somethin’
    lookin’ at HERRRRRRRR!”

    Don’t forget my Triple Dog Dare…that’s serious now, yo…

    Reply

  2. *takes a bow* I love being inspirational.

    That was amazing by the way.

    Reply

  3. I love the rap!!! Great job I want new jeans now!!!!

    Reply

  4. You guys are all silly.

    Reply

  5. I love your rap! That’s too cute! You are a very interesting lady!

    Reply

  6. LOL — what an entertaining blog you have. Read a bunch of posts, but decided to just comment on the top since that’s the first one I read. I’ll be back for more giggles. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Oh, dear- now I have White Girl Dancing in my head. Not pretty;).

    Verily, the link spoke true- you ARE entertaining!

    Reply

  8. Don’t ask too many questions…

    This is retro-active to highschool, fo’ shizzle…

    Reply

  9. darn, it didn’t work

    woah! I just got a “you’re posting comments too quickly, slow down” scold from WordPress! Sigh…I will send it via FB…

    Reply

  10. Thanks for the laugh today.. nice rap. 🙂

    Reply

  11. If you like rap by everyday normal people – check this out:

    😉

    Reply

  12. Posted by Robin on January 10, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    i seriously wish i could find that vhs tape of you doing the rap song for “live it to the max 2″ those were th glory days man……..it was rockin’. as dctalk would say….”i love rap music, i always have and i always will….there’s no otha kind a music in the world that meakes me feel quite as chiiiiill.” cheese…total cheese….

    Reply

  13. Wowza. I found a whiter person than moi. 🙂

    Just kidding, I love your rap.

    Reply

  14. I’m Wiin’s friend, although she probably doesn’t claim me. :o) It is nice to meet your blog 🙂

    Reply

  15. Posted by hn on January 13, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    dude this rap is hizzot. love the new jeans story. i can totally relate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

