Visual Incentives

 

Lance and I were discussing the other day our goals for 2009.  We’ve got a few, and they’re pretty big.

1.  Get out of debt.  

2.  Get out of debt.

3.  Get out of debt.

4.  Get in shape.

 

So, in effort to motivate ourselves, Lance put together a collage of different pictures, things to keep us working towards our goals.  We figure we won’t peter out so soon if we have something to keep reminding us of what we’re trying to accomplish. 

 

I won’t post the whole collage, because you will think we are materialistic and shallow.  But I will show you the health incentive picture.

 

Our dream bodies

Our dream bodies

Ok, so we may be a little over achieving here.

Also, we hope our heads won’t be different colors from our bodies and that they also won’t be like, disproportionate to our heads.  

Whaddya think?

7 responses to this post.

  1. hahahahaha. wait. hahaahhahahahahahaah. hahahaahahahahahaa.

    do i need to send lance some self-tanning lotion for his face?

    Reply

  2. Wait, I don’t understand…I thought everybody’s face was a different color from their bodies…

    Reply

  3. Posted by Candy on January 5, 2009 at 2:42 am

    So your getting tats so cool…

    Reply

  4. Posted by Alice Wiggins on January 5, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    I want to see the whole collage. I mean, the health incentive picture is so (insert adjective here) that I’d like to see the rest… And Alice Cooper? How old is this dream body person????

    Reply

  5. You are so hawt.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Mom on January 9, 2009 at 1:57 am

    HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA (pause to catch my breath) HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHHAAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
    I agre with Alice, I want to see the whole collage. If I laugh as hard at that as I did with the BodSquad I can be doing passive exercise the whole time, which will help me with MY New Year goal, which is to LAUGH MY ASS OFF! (is that what LMAO means?)
    Thanks for the great kick start to achieve my goal!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Britt Farris on January 13, 2009 at 3:40 am

    that’s great! good luck!!!! and I think the pale faces and tan bodies go great together!! lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

