Addie’s cell phone

So today, to prepare for the onslaught of new toys and junk that will soon be crowding our already tiny apartment, I went through all the girls stuff.

I made them help, if only to sit there for moral support.  Mostly, as I uncovered toys they had forgotten about, they just played with long lost treasures.  

Addie found her Princess Arial cell phone and proceeded to have a conversation.  Here was what I heard:

“You have to save the world, or else we’re all dead.” 

then I heard:

“You don’t have to talk to me like that, I will so hang up this phone.”

but what really scared me was:

“I know, I love you, too.”

 

Erm, is someone letting her watch soap operas behind my back?

3 responses to this post.

  1. that was deep.

    it’s quite obvious… she’s so talking to God.

    Reply

  2. OK…don’t panic…let’s work out the possible references here…

    She is watching:

    -“Heroes” behind your back,

    -Old re-runs of Superman with Dean Cain & Teri Hatcher, when they looked normal…again, behind your back

    -Princess Ariel and her crew of humorous sea creature friends, in the straight to DVD movie…

    -Breakdancing II; Electric Booglaoo, on Netflix Watch Instantly

    or

    -Ernie and Bert finally got to her with their talking banana…

    I think you should just take the phone away…

    Reply

  3. So I laughed so hard reading that post I think I tinkled. Not in the new undies, thank goodness!! I know we’ll be great friends, I know this because you made me pee my pants.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

