A glimpse into my real life

The work day has just ended.  I am walking out of the back door of my office building, next door a woman is leaving her building.  We are heading to our cars in the parking lot.

ME:  Hey!  How ya doing?

LADY:  Fine, thanks.

ME:  The ladies at my work tell me that every time they see you they think it’s me.

LADY:  Really.

ME:  I told them, she must be a fox!

LADY:  (Half heartedly chuckles, hand on the door of her car)  Well…bye.

ME:  …

 

True story.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sarah B. on October 23, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    Kearsie! It’s nice to be connected again! I’ve wondered about your little family~ hoped you all were doing well. I’ve laughed out loud reading your blog this morning. Thank you for hunting me down… if you’re okay with it, I’d like to add you to my list o blogs. I’m really grateful you found me and I can follow your days now.

    Reply

  2. lol! oh… maybe you were wearing the orange coaster set instead of the red set.

    Reply

  3. people aren’t going to understand what i just wrote. unless they’re me. or you.

    Reply

  4. Ooooookay.

    I’m going to comment with one of my favorite sayings…..

    People are weird.

    ~Sunshine~
    Melissa

    Reply

  5. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on October 23, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    Winn, I do understand and that’s all that matters. Perhaps orange just isn’t my color.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Alice Wiggins on October 24, 2008 at 11:44 am

    I agree with Melissa. Have you ever smiled at anyone and had them look at you like you just escaped the insane asylum? You used to always get at least an acknowledgment of your smile but now most people look at you like “WHAT! Do I have something on my shirt? Is there something you know that I don’t? Are you sleeping w/ my husband?????” People are weird and get weirder by the moment!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

