What do you want for Christmas?

I routinely ask my girls this question.  Their responses change all the time and I plumb forget what they said previously. 

Last night, I asked the girls again, “What do you want for Christmas?”  Emma answered, “Whatever you want to give me, Momma.”  (God love her!)  Addie answered, “The whole world!”  I rolled my eyes, “How about you be more specific?”  She answered, “Ok, I want a real live man, ear wax and an iPod.”  Then she added, “And a pimple.”

I’m thinking she’s been fed crack.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by candy on October 10, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    oh lord do you have your hands full that girl is a hoot…lol. She wants a real live man already …

    Reply

  2. You kno, if you get the right real live man, he may already have an iPod, ear wax and a pimple. Four gifts in one! Christmas shopping is over!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Mom on October 10, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    I was gonna say I have the ear wax and pimple covered…and can be persuaded to contribute Joe- (that’s to cover the ‘real live man’ request in case you didn’t know)- but I’d go with what what sean said, his suggestion covers all 4 requests. And you could get her a globe, that way she gets the ‘whole world’ too. Ah, better look out for Addie, she’ll be our next domestic diva!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Kamryn on October 11, 2008 at 1:27 am

    I’m convinced your child is a genius!!! Wait…did I spell genius right?

    Reply

  5. Posted by Alice on October 12, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    I’m convinced Addie is our next great female comedian. What a mind that child has.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Megan on October 13, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    What is wrong with your child??

    Reply

  7. Posted by Aunt Shanon on October 13, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    Have you tried looking on ebay? They say (I don’t know who they is) you can get just about anything there. You might just ger a real bargain for a real man, some ear wax, a pimple and the iPod.

    Reply

  8. did she say earwax? wow. kudos on raising a green child who understands the necessities of recycling.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Aunt Shanon on October 16, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    Maybe she is just using the ploy we all used as kids to get what she really wants for Christmas. As a kid, you want a bike, but you know not to ask for that first thing off, so you ask for a baby brother. Ain’t gonna happen. OK, how about a pony? Still no? Well, I guess I can settle for a bike.
    She wants a real live man, but she probably wont get it. So she asks for ear wax and a pimple. Now what kind of parent would do that to a child? So that just leaves the iPod. That girl is smart.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

