Now that I’ve lost all male readership…

Because let’s be honest-any time you write the words “PMS” and “period” in the same paragraph, anyone with testosterone as the majority hormone is going to skip on to ESPN or watch a scene from “Braveheart”, just to cleanse their eyes.

PMS-Kearsie is gone.  I crammed enough chocolate in her yesterday to keep her sedated.  She’s too sluggish and tired now to put up much fight.

So today, I attempted something new.  I blow-dried my hair.  Now, let me ask you all, why does my hair look WORSE now that I’ve used hot air on it?  I thought the hot air was supposed to make it look better? 

There is no hope. 

Let’s see, in the course of the last couple of weeks I’ve covered child birth, periods and PMS and now I’m back to my favorite subject, the inevitable bad hair. 

It seems I really am a girl.

I have nothing of further interest to write about.  I shall quit now before I bring up more girly subjects like pretty panties or plucking woes.

Until tomorrow or a better topic…

2 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve not run away yet. I may not be a normal guy. Neither of the words “PMS” or “period” scared me off. But then again, I must be somewhat normal because the words “pretty panties” got my attention.

    Reply

  2. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on September 18, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    Thou art a brave soul, lad.

    Reply

Leave a comment