She’s here

Who’s here?  Is it the Queen of England?  Is it Meg Ryan?  Is it a long lost family member?

No.  It’s PMS-Kearsie. 

She’s a real drag.  She’s full of sarcasm and mean wit.  Normally that brings a laugh, but these days, she’s just cruel.  She wants to throw things, she wants to slam doors.  She’s just waiting for someone, anyone, to ask if her mood is period related.  Then she will have an excuse to cut someone.  Or stab someone in the eyeball.  She’s got no patience.  She reminds me of a cat who’s fur has been rubbed the wrong way, everything about her screams “rumpled”. 

We can only hope against hope that today is a good day, we’re all scared of what might happen.  Luckily, she’s only around every few months, and she never stays long. 

But right now, nobody make a wrong move, nobody ask her anything personal.  It’s better to just ignore her completely. 

I’ll let you know when the coast is clear.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Aunt Melissa on September 15, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    Babydoll, I don’t think anyone is going to dare to comment on this. We just all feel for you and your family. Much love to you all.

    Reply

  2. OMG I know how you feel I have my family terrorized too and the funni thing is i cant help it

    Reply

  3. Posted by Robin on September 17, 2008 at 6:30 am

    i have all of you topped. my son was just diagnosed with cyclic vomiting syndrome. see….about once a month he vomits for one entire morning. he chucks about every twenty minutes or so and then by 11 or 12 he is totally fine. the main cause is emotional stress. the worst part is that his throw up day is always when i am pms ing. good god……i am such a flying wench on my period that i send my kid into puking convulsions……can i have bad mother award or something?

    Reply

  4. Posted by Kamryn on September 18, 2008 at 1:04 am

    Oh God, I knew I should have peed before reading these comments. Thanks to Robin’s comment, I don’t think my chaise lounge will ever be the same. Darn pregnancy bladder! 🙂

    Reply

  5. i love you, kearsie. i love you so much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

