All about me

Getting to know you…getting to know all about you….

So I got to thinking, I know all about me, and as I spill my guts on these cyber pages, you get to know me too, but there’s so many of you out there that I don’t really know.  And I really want to. 

I’ve always kind of been a nosey person.  I don’t like that word “nosey”, I prefer the term interested.  I’m the girl that walks into your house, scopes the DVDs lined up next to your TV, the books crammed on your bookshelf, the photos hanging from your walls.  I check out your decorating, if you’re cleaner than me (it’s not hard to be cleaner than me, folks), if you like art.  If I know you, I want to know all about you. 

But in this venue, I don’t get to know most of you.  I know I get a lot of readers, but not a lot of you comment. (Editor’s note:  totally never going to ask you to comment again, I think I gave most of you a complex)  But I thought maybe I’d at least give you the chance to do so if you so desire. 

I’ve come up with a few simple lists, things that are my favorites.  Things that if you were to walk into my house, you would spot.  I’m giving you a chance to scope me out, to be nosey.  And if you want to reciprocate, awesome.  If not, that’s ok too.

Here goes:

Some of my favorite books:

Some of my favorite movies:

Some of my favorite music:

Some of my favorite comediens:

TV shows I watch:

Places I want to visit:

  • 1.  Africa
  • 2.  Italy
  • 3.  China
  • 4.  New York City
  • 5.  Washington D.C.
  • 6.  Alaska (Lance still hasn’t been)
  • 7.  The Grand Canyon
  • 8.  Switzerland
  • 9.  Ireland
  • 10.  India

Phew!  List are so much fun. 

Tell me your favorites if you want.  Otherwise, enjoy the linkage. 

Happy Friday!

3 responses to this post.

  1. I love reading lists of someone’s favorites! Thanks for sharing! I love reading your blog.

    Reply

  2. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on September 12, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    Yay! Thanks for reading!

    Reply

  3. Posted by fivemoreminutesplease on September 12, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    u inspired me once again…i made my own! love this blog!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

