Yearbook yourself

I’ve been, ahem, working hard all day.  A friend gave me this awesome link and here’s me in different yearbook photos.  Narcissism is so much fun.

Me, circa 1962

Me, circa 1962

Diggin the do.  Just how much hairspray did people use back then?  Can we say OZONE LAYER??

1966

1966

 Let’s put aside the hairspray can and pick up a TEASING BRUSH.

1978

1978

I pity the foo’ who makes fun of my fro. 

1980

1980

 Nice, perms have become stylish.

1984

1984

 Aaannnddd, we’re back to using hairspray. 

1986

1986

Introducing Jheri curls.

 

1992

1992

What I would have looked like right around my high school senior year. 

1994

1994

Always wanted that long permed hair look.  At least I can see it, even if I didn’t live it.  Such fun.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mom on August 27, 2008 at 12:04 am

    Now you know WHY there’s a hole in the ozone layer! For some reason your 1984 pix reminds me of Aunt Pat! I love the 1992 shot and as for 1994, all you need is a smoke machine and a guitar and you can just rock out girl! Ya still got it!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mom on August 27, 2008 at 12:10 am

    Also please remember the old adage from back in the day when every woman had her hair done at a Beauty Salon…the first 3 days you ‘blow & go’ but the last 3 days you ‘spray and pray’. THIS is where all my experience using Auqa Net came from. Not only will it hold your hair in place but it can also be use it to attache tons of glitter to any gift package AND is as a very effective spider killer. Used in copious amounts (as my mother did) it is also great at making your children close their mouths and keep them closed for at least an hour. It is also good for getting rid of unwanted house guests.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

