Please pray

Please pray for my friends Casey and Dan Chappell.  They lost their baby last Saturday evening after a C-Section.  They named him Asher Daniel Chappell. 

I have no idea how they are today, but I do know that they believe their child is in heaven with his Creator, and he is healthy and whole and waiting for his Mommy and Daddy someday.

When you go home tonight, if you have children, take a moment and squeeze them tight.  They are a miracle.

* As an afterthought, it occurred to me to post the link to the blog they kept as they began this journey.  Here it is:  http://www.caseychappell.typepad.com/baby/

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Tiffany Davis on August 12, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    I’ve been praying for your friends! What happened ?? Was it an unexpected thing ??

    Reply

  2. Posted by sandi on August 12, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    I am so, so sorry. Having lost my sweet Davia, I can imagine the pain they are in. Our Father’s mercy and compassion are sufficent and I will pray that they are bathed in his love.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Shanon Matheny on August 20, 2008 at 5:27 am

    Please let your friends know that I am praying for them. I am enclosing a poem that was given to me when I lost Jody. Maybe it will give them a little comfort.
    WHEN GOD CALLS LITTLE CHILDREN
    When God calls little children
    to dwell with him above,
    We mortals sometime question
    the wisdom of his love
    For no heartache compares with
    the death of one small child
    Who does so much to make our world,
    seem wonderful and mild
    Perhaps God tires of calling
    the aged to his fold,
    So He picks a rosebud,
    before he can grow old.
    God knows how much we need them,
    and so he takes but a few
    To make the land of Heaven
    more beautiful to view.
    Believing this is difficult
    still somehow we must try,
    The saddest word mankind knows
    will always be “Goodbye.”
    So when a little child departs
    we who are left behind
    Must realize God loves children,
    Angels are hard to find.
    ~Unknown~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

