Kindergarten

Here’s Addie, all ready for school.  I bought this shirt for like, $3.00 at Walmart and she’s been dying to wear it.  But since it’s a nice, new, stain-free shirt she hasn’t been able to wear it yet to save it for school, because according to her I’m “mean”.  Anyways, isn’t she a doll?

First day of K-4

First day of K-4

 

I was total cheese-Mom and brought my camera into Addie’s classroom.  (I did this last year for Emma’s first day of Kindergarten and the look she gave me as pure and total embarrassment of her dweeb-mother who was toting a camera.  Yes!  My work here is done.)  Here’s Addie hard at work:

If only my job was this easy.

If only my job was this easy.

 

In completely unrelated and decidedly not-cute news-

It’s been pure craziness this summer at Chez Indebtedness (doesn’t that sound so much nicer than The Poor House?).  Perhaps that now we’re done paying for extortion summer child care, we can actually do what we moved here to do and that is to put $$$ towards our ever-present debt.  And since my brain wakes up my body at ungodly hours of the morning, I think I’m going to haul my ever-widening caboose out of bed and start going for walks.  That’s the new plan anyways.

Hope your weekend is awesome!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by fivemoreminutesplease on August 8, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    I am convinced that it’s a conspiracy. Child care, that is. It’s like what do you want to do, actually have a roof over your head or send your kid(s) to child care. UGH! Not to mention the tons of money we had to spend on school supplies…for this “free” education my son is getting. Guess that’s life? Cute picture! Merci loves Dora as well, and she had a Dora bag last year. This year, she opted for a princess backpack, that we bought…I am not as crafty as you…well, at least not in public. I feel that I “think” I am craftier than I actually am, so I spare my children…but if I had your talent…they’d be set!

    Reply

  2. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on August 8, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    As far as being crafty goes, I love to make stuff for people and love to give it, but I’m betting more than half of the people I make things for aren’t really digging it and the stuff I make winds up in a garage sale or the bottom of a drawer. Lance often tells me my crafts look like VBS crafts. Oh well, it’s the thought, right?

    Reply

  3. Posted by fivemoreminutesplease on August 8, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    I’m sooo not beliving you!! I see the proof above! 😉

    Reply

  4. Posted by itsjustmythang on August 10, 2008 at 10:29 am

    Not to comment on a comment but I still have a necklace you made me! Schools started already oh man, summer is officially over! Does she go all day? She looks like she feels soo big!

    Reply

  5. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on August 11, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    She only goes half a day, but she stays for an after-school program as well. She feels VERY big!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

