100 Facts About Me (#9)

I always forget to add links, so this one is bustin at the seams with linkage.

80.  Shows like VH1’s 100 Greatest Songs of the 80’s and 90’s, suck me in.  I MUST know what the number 1 song is. 

81.  Along the way, I revist my youth, which is so much fun.  I was a music junkie from the womb.

82.  I also love comedy.  Some of my favorite comedians are Mitch Hedberg, Jim Gaffigan, John Pinette, Sinbad, Demetri Martin and some good old classic Bill Cosby.  I would be a horrible comedian because I laugh before the punch line.  And can’t quit laughing.  Like, 20 minutes later I would still be laughing. 

83.  I went to the bank today and I have discovered something.  No matter what line I get into in the drive through, my lane always comes to a standstill for at least 15 minutes.  I’m beginning to think it’s a conspiracy. 

84.  But I did get to hear “Buffalo Stance” by Neneh Cherry which was one of my favorites in the 8th grade.  I couldn’t understand the lyrics anymore now than I did then. 

85.  I miss Pop Up Video.  I love random trivia.

86.  Because of my crush on Shia LaBeouf, Lance bought me Disturbia.  There is a feature to watch the movie with Pop Up Video-like trivia throughout the movie.  Except, I didn’t find that feature until AFTER I had watched the movie.  So I fast forwarded through the movie again, just to see the pop up trivia. 

87.  In the 6th grade, I was on a Panel of Experts.  I had to watch hours and hours of CNN and memorize random facts.  I came in 2nd place.  That was probably the last time I watched CNN other than the waiting area at the airport.

88.  I am not good at a lot of things, like cooking and reading knitting patterns.  But I rock at shooting games.  Also at winning a game called Nertz.  It’s sort of like a giant Solitaire game, only played really fast.  I knew all those hours of playing Solitaire would pay off.

89.  But don’t be hatin on my mad skillz, G, cuz I’m still broke as the 10 Commandments, yo.

90.  I also love rap music, I always have and I always will.  There ain’t no other kind of music in the world that makes me feel quite as chill.  (10 bonus points if you can name that artist)

10 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t want the 10 bonus points but I do want to stick a piece of chewed gum in your ear for getting ANY DC Talk song stuck in my head…especially that one. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on July 2, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    Haha! Yes! It was in MY head and you know what the cure for that is, don’t you? Getting it stuck in SOMEONE ELSE’S head.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Misty on July 2, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    I suck at nertz. I always get so excited and my brain cramps. I remember playing that at the Richardsons! Godd times!

    Shia LaBeouf really? He looks like a baby to me still. I’m like 8 years older than he is. I do have to admit though, he looks alright in a new movie coming out, darn it-can’t remember the name of it!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Misty on July 2, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    I meant good times! HA!

    Reply

  5. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on July 2, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    Well, I admit, Shia looks rather young in most of his movies. But when I watched Disturbia, I was thinking, dude, this guy is a cutie patootie.

    Reply

  6. Posted by cristy on July 3, 2008 at 3:44 am

    “Oh oh, I love rap music, you know it’s sittin’ on the top of my list. So, if ya’ wanna hang with me, you’d just better believe we’ll be jammin’ to some hip hop mix ya!”

    Reply

  7. I saw DC Talk in concert when I was a junior, I think. They were opening for Michael W. Smith in Jacksonville. Good times.

    My favorite is “Got To B Tru” with Steven Curtis Chapman. “Yo, yo, yo, S C-squared…”

    Reply

  8. Posted by phinehas3 on July 3, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    You can’t have the word ‘crap’ without the word ‘rap’. You make me sad with your music choices.

    Reply

  9. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on July 4, 2008 at 3:19 am

    So funny you wrote that because I almost wrote “I love rap music, which Lance calls ‘crap music'”.

    Reply

  10. Posted by Carrie Mace on June 7, 2009 at 3:25 am

    LOL
    “hot pockets” – you know he’s in the show “my boys” now? it’s a cute show
    “you leave now, you scare my wife”
    I’ve seen Sinbad perform; he’s funny, he’s clean
    man, I used to rock at Nertz….but it’s been a hundred years at least since I played

    Reply

Leave a Reply

