100 Facts About Me (#8)

71.  There comes a time in one’s life when one must concede that, yes, they have been placed on this earth to perform one function:  to be the one to change the toilet paper roll both at work and at home.  It is not always the job one might aspire to, but it necessary to maintain peace and harmony in both places.  One cannot tear into the office shouting “What is wrong with you people!  Do you not know how to change the toilet paper?!”  because one might be packing up one’s photos and personal items such as lip gloss and a half empty bottle of Bath & Body Works lotion and going home.  One does what one can.

72.  This goes also for refilling the hand soap. 

73.  I am grossly underpaid for all the unseen work I do.

74.  Yet I have found a place where I can work and blog at a ratio of 90/10, so I really can’t complain.

75.  Okay, perhaps it is more like 80/20, some days 70/30.

76.  Plus, I’m able to use my The Office pen with Dwight’s sayings that spiral around when I click the top.  Not many places take blue ink.  Thank goodness for the legal world where only blue ink is allowed.

77.  Do you ever get dressed in the morning and upon viewing your reflection you suck in so as to look better and then head off to wherever you’re going and forget to suck in the rest of the day?  Yeah, me neither.

78.  Is anyone else out there wondering why is it that beauty and fashion magazines talk about hints on shaving and plucking, but absolutely nothing is said about nostril hair?  I’m just wondering because I’m needing help in that department.

79.  I tried to remedy this problem by using really small scissors and cut all my inner nose hair.  Now, it’s like tiny little needles that poke into my inner nostril skin when I rub my nose.  Who knew that nose hair is so coarse?

80.  Does nostril hair remind anyone else out there of Ren and Stimpy and that episode where Stimpy is like Rapunzel and Ren climbs up his hair only to find it’s a hair from his nostril?  Yeah, me neither. 

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by cristy on July 3, 2008 at 3:55 am

    Richard has a Dwight Schrewt bobble head doll. This is his 3rd one. He worked with juvenile delinquents when he was given the first doll for Christmas by my sister…it got broken while the staff were “taking a girl down”. Apparently it got pretty ugly right next to Rich’s desk. The second one got broken the exact same way (different girl). What are the odds? So, when Rich left that job, his boss gave him one as a going away gift. It has been in the box since then. Believe it or not, there is no real place to put a Dwight Schrewt bobble head in the cooler at Target. I say all that to say…it’s really cool that you have a Dwight Schrewt pen, and that you get to use it.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Alice Wiggins on July 3, 2008 at 11:49 am

    Okay, I know I’m a little late on this one, but oh, my goodness you made me laugh out loud on #79. That is just so funny. Also, about the toilet paper thing. Once the kids are grown & if you are lucky enough to still have 2 bathrooms you take one & send Lance to the other. Then he HAS to change the toilet paper. Of course, picking up after himself & managing to get dirty dishes into the dishwasher…yeah, that doesn’t happen.

    Reply

  3. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on July 4, 2008 at 3:09 am

    Cristy, I hope that wherever Richard gets to work in Florida that he finds a safe place for his bobble head. I would LOVE a Dwight Schrute bobble head.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Carrie Mace on June 7, 2009 at 3:17 am

    ooooooh you have a Dwight pen…..awwwesome

    Reply

Leave a Reply

