100 Facts About Me (#3)

Lessee…

21.  I am a believer in the courtesy flush.

22.  Also a believer in bathroom spray.

23.  The first time I saw a pair of Birkenstocks, I thought they were the ugliest shoes ever created by man.

24.  It took me several years to get on board with the wearing of the flip-flops. 

25.  I can’t stand toe socks. 

26.  I am afraid that one day at work, Stacy and Clinton are going to pop out and make fun of my clothes as I am a wee bit fashionably challenged.

27.  I still feel like I’m 17 even tho I’m really 32. 

28.  I will splurge at the Dollar store.  I find this therapeutic.

29.  When I was in the 3rd grade, we had spelling words that we had to put into sentences.  I got my paper back with a word circled.  I had accidentally spelled the word “shirt” without the R.

30.  I am growing my hair out for my husband.  But I find that I really don’t like long hair and all I ever do is put it into a ponytail.  Which is how I have my hair today, and yesterday, and every day last week. 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by fivemoreminutesplease on June 26, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    I love these things sooo much! After a while, it starts to get hard, though, to think of more stuff to write!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by trinette on June 26, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    Ok I read #30 as “I am growing hair out of my forehead.”

    And immediately got grossed out but was going to be all polite and PC and not say anything. I was thinking wow, that’s just unfortunate – maybe it’s just some really long hairs in her eyebrows? But I thought she plucked? Well, she really DID like unicorns when she was younger…

    So I was going to not respond. But of course I had to expose my idiocy when I read it over a second time and realized what it really said. Because it’s funny. Sorry!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Alice on June 27, 2008 at 1:08 am

    I wait with bated breath for the next 70 things. I did this once & it’s not as easy as it sounds. I made Andy do it. You should search it out. His are much better than mine!

    Reply

  4. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on June 27, 2008 at 1:06 pm

    Hahaha! My looks might improve if I was growing hair out of my forehead, who knows.

    Reply

  5. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on June 27, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    Alice, I just read your list of 100 and I laughed several times, especially the one about hating chain emails especially Christian ones where you don’t love Jesus if you don’t send to 50 people. Haha, I loved that! You would be an awesome mom, if only to hang around and see what you’ll say next.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

