100 Facts About Me (#2)

10 more exciting, thrilling, facts about yours truly.

11.  I once wore a pair of hiking boots every single day, rain or shine, for a whole year.

12.  My feet have grown a 1/2 size with each of my two kids.  So now I wear a size 8.  If I had as many children as the Duggers, I would seriously need to invest in clown shoes.

13.  I read Lord of the Rings every year.  Each year, I discover something new.  Tolkien was a genius.

14.  When I finished Deathly Hallows, the last installment of the Harry Potter series, I kind of mourned a little.  So I re-read them all so as to prolong putting them back on the shelf.  Anyone else feel that way?

15.  I lived in 21 different places in Anchorage, Alaska. 

16.  I attended 11 schools in 12 years.  My 4th and 6th grade I changed schools 3 times.  No, we were not army people, we were just really, really bored.

17.  As a result of moving so many times, if I am in one place for more than 3 years, I begin to go crazy.  My “wandering foot gets to itching”.

18.  When I was a kid, I thought the words at the end of a TV show TO BE CONTINUED read TO BE CONDUCTED.  It made sense to me.

19.  I once rapped in front of my church wearing star-shaped sunglasses.  I beat-boxed (or however you say it) and mimed scratching a record on a bald guy’s head while saying “Wiggy, wiggy, wiggy”.  I was a hit.

20.  My best friend and I sailed in the Virgin Islands a few months after our high school graduation for a month.  One night we took the dinghy to a little island to eat some dinner at a restaurant and an overweight black man asked me if I wanted to come and live with him in his house.  I thought he was joking.  I was wrong.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by fivemoreminutesplease on June 25, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    You are too funny!! I love these things!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Rochelle on July 4, 2008 at 6:33 am

    When I went on the cruise with the Tennysons some random guy asked me to go and “please him.”

    I politely declined.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

