100 Facts About Me

(Broken into 10 lists of 10)  I stumbled upon another blog with this (but hers had a list of 100) and I loved the idea so much that I decided to steal borrow it.  You should try it, too!

1.  I am 1/4 Yupik Eskimo. 

2.  I was born and raised in Anchorage, Alaska. 

3.  I like knitting, but cannot read a pattern if my life depended on it, so I’m stuck doing scarves.

4.  I once told my mom that I wanted to get married to someone with the last name that started with “M” so that if I had a little girl, I would name her Jessica Elizabeth and call her “My Little JEM”.  I can’t believe I just told ya’ll that.

5.  I LOVE to read liner notes.  In fact, this is iTunes’ only draw back – no liner notes.

6.  I think all of the world’s problems can be solved by cake.

7.  I am a terrible lip-reader.  If you are trying to communicate with me from across the room, I will 9 times out of 10 not be able to understand you.  This makes me feel slightly dumb.

8.  I think a slice of cold pizza and a can of Diet Coke is an acceptable breakfast, for me of course, the children get a “real” breakfast.

9.  When I sign my name in cursive it looks like Keabie. 

10.  I sometimes laugh at inappropriate things. 

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Misty on June 24, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    Denali has the inappropriate laughing time thing too. When Finding Nemo came out in the theatres, we took her and Silas. She was like 2or 3? Well the scene where Nemo’s moms dies, and the theatre is completely silent. She drops the giggle bomb! How morbid is that? lol

    Reply

  2. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on June 24, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    Sigh, it’ll only get worse, lemme just warn you now. Funerals, getting pulled over by the police, root canals…there’s a whole world of inappropriate laughter out there.

    Reply

  3. My family put the fun in funeral. Well, my mom’s side. I don’t remember a funeral or service that we went to for that side of the family where someone didn’t crack a joke. My grandfather was Catholic, and at his funeral when they were doing what they do with the sacraments, my grandmother whispered, “He’s makin’ a martini!” Yeesh! And it runs in our family — talk about in appropriate!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on June 24, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    Hahaha, that is awesome! I hope there is much laughter at my funeral. So long as no one sings “Ding dong the witch is dead” I don’t care what happens!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Kamryn on June 24, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    I completely agree with numbers 6 and 8. As for inappropriate comments at funerals…..Jared’s dad was an alcoholic. Some family members visited his grave a few weeks after he was buried. There was a PVC pipe sticking out of the ground (probably to mark the plot) and one of the younger cousins said “What’s that pipe for?” His mom said “To pour the beer down to Gary.” 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on June 25, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    Too funny! So Kam, when I come down here in a few weeks, we shall eat cake and pizza and the ultimate frosty beverage, the nectar of the gods, the milk and honey of Walmart-Diet Coke.

    Reply

  7. Posted by candy0108 on June 25, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    Keabie I wuvvv you and all your quirky ways.. lol

    Reply

  8. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on June 25, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    I love you too Canders!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

