Crop circles and other creepy phenomenon

I was reading an article on Foxnews.com, which is how I’m hip to the nation’s doings.  I came across an article on crop circles.  I got to wondering what other crop circles are out there, as my only crop circle know-how comes from watching the DVD bonus features on M. Night Shyamalan’s Signs.  Yes, I’m one of those dorks.

Anyways, there are some fascinating pictures on this vast web of nets.  I thought I’d post some here, so you can marvel, too, at the creativity, the skill and the crazy math it must have taken in order to make such wonderous agra-ffiti.

      

Lots and lots of circles

      

Graduating circles crop circle

       

Kind of square-ish crop circle

     

 

               

                      

   

 

Here’s some novelty crop circles:

         

            

                         

A nod to all your Mac users out there.  I suppose even alien life recognizes the benefits of using an Apple:

 

 

Amazing what little green men can do.  Or what really bored folks with too much time on their hands and the strange desire to make people believe in little green men.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by cborden77 on June 19, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    I LOVE crop circles! Honestly, I dont care if they are made by little green men, bored farmer’s kids, or (as was theorized to me by a camper way back when) by angels dancing out messages of hope. I think they are uncanny and beautiful! And they certainly make us pause in wonder don’t they?

    Reply

  2. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on June 20, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    I love them too! It would be awesome to actually see one with my own eyes. I wonder how hard it is to do?

    Reply

  3. hehe.. shoot.. I’d HELP!!! haha

    Reply

  4. Posted by Mom on June 20, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    Except for the first one, which makes me think Nano went crazy with the box of buttons, and the second one which makes me think the Russians are coming, the rest are very cool and would make excellent wood burning patterns. Do ya mind if I borrow them?

    Reply

  5. Posted by soundsliketomatoes on June 20, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    Not at all! I got them all from flikr, cuz they’re free for use, I think…I hope.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

