Choppin Broccoli

Ever have a random memory pop up in your head right as you’re laying down to sleep?  Kind of like the little person in your head (what, you don’t have a little person in your head?) goes through your memory roladex and picks one and plays it over and over in your mind.

Well, last night, Dana Carvey was choppin broccoli for me.  I got tickled and started giggling so hard that I tried to surpress it lest I wake Lance and have to explain my insanity.

I’d love to post the actual video, but I’m not nearly as techo-sophisticated as I thought so here’s the link

I hope you never look at broccoli the same!

10 responses to this post.

  1. That choppin broccoli thing pops up in my head ALOT. I don’t know why. I’ve only seen it a couple times yet I can’t make any dish with broccoli without Dana Carvey singing in my head.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Alice Wiggins on June 5, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    THAT’s funny. Never been a particular Dana Carvey fan but you are right, I will never look at broccoli the same way again. I’m snickering as I write this, so it worked.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Missy on June 5, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    lol…one time I cut my my finger really badly when I was TRYING to chop broccloi…hence the word TRYING…never actually made it that far…made it all the way to the Graceville hospital for stitches. LOL, had just gotten married, and was trying to be a good wife and cook dinner…I don’t even try to pretend I know how to cook or use a knife or any other cooking tool anymore. If I ever chop broccoli again, I will have something different to think about now!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Candy Morris on June 5, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    Don’t you just love how the simplest things are the funniest.. I love it thanks for the new tune in my head.. lol

    Reply

  5. Posted by Misty on June 5, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    This is quite fun. I like to randomly break out in silly song around the house with the kids and Jesse. Lightens the drudgery of things and humor is our means of escape. Thanks!

    Reply

  6. Oh how I love you for getting this stuck in my head today!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hz2Dpb1Sdik — It’s not the best quality, but the broccoli chopping goodness is there.

    Were you an SNL person? I like thinking of David Spade in “Geek, Dweeb or Spaz” saying, “It’ll be sweeet.” I say that all the time.

    Reply

  7. Posted by trinette on June 6, 2008 at 1:16 am

    The things I miss because I don’t watch TV. Thanks for the fun link. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Posted by Cory on June 17, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    I remember when I first saw that a long time ago. Very funny.

    Reply

  9. CHOPPIN’ BROCCOLIIIEEE! Weird, this pops up a lot in my head too…actually, whenever I eat broccoli that, and the rap from Sesame Street;

    There are yams, and tomatoes, but I must a-gree,
    She’s a B-R-O-C-C-O-L-I BRO CO LI! HUH! BRO CO LI!
    I SAID B-R-O-C-C-O-L-I BRO CO LI! BRO CO LI!

    Reply

  10. Posted by Carrie Mace on June 5, 2009 at 2:15 am

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAA…aaaahh…obviously I had never seen this, hilarious!
    I’ll let you know if it’s what I think about when I go to bed tonight!
    hehehehe…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

